Experts in Social Issues — Crime and Justice

Mary Ann Farkas, Professor

Mary Ann FarkasSocial and Cultural Sciences

Expertise: Prisons, Corrections

Office Phone: (414) 288-3438
Home Phone: (414) 353-0484
mary.farkas@marquette.edu

 

Meghan Gruenewald, Associate Professor

Meghan GruenewaldSocial and Cultural Sciences

Expertise: Policing, Victimology, Domestic Violence

Office Phone: (414) 288-3437
meghan.stroshine@marquette.edu

 

Heather Hlavka, Associate Professor

Heather HlavkaSocial and Cultural Sciences

Expertise: Sexual Victimization and Offending, Partner Violence

Office Phone: (414) 288-6846
heather.hlavka@marquette.edu

 

Richard Jones, Professor

Richard JonesSocial and Cultural Sciences

Expertise: Prisons, Parole and Re-entry, Comparative Crime and Justice

Office Phone: (414) 288-3436
richard.jones@marquette.edu

 

Sameena Mulla, Associate Professor

Sameena MullaSocial and Cultural Sciences

Expertise: Forensic Intervention into Sexual Assault, Adopting Forensic Practice in Sexual Assault Intervention

Office Phone: (414) 288-3441
sameena.mulla@marquette.edu

 

Athan Theoharis, Professor Emeritus

Athan TheoharisHistory Department

Expertise: FBI, Intelligence, Surveillance Policy, U.S. Presidency, U.S. History, 20th Century, History of FBI, Kennedy Assassination, J. Edgar Hoover, Media and Politics

Office Phone: To reach, contact the Office of Marketing and Communication at (414) 288-7448
Home Phone: (414) 352-2015
athan.theoharis@marquette.edu

 

Darren Wheelock, Associate Professor

Darren WheelockSocial and Cultural Sciences

Expertise: Criminal Punishment and Social Control, Prisoner Reentry and Collateral Consequences, Racial and Ethnic Inequality, Punitive Attitudes, Racial Attitudes, Survey Research Methods

Office Phone: (414) 288-7915
darren.wheelock@marquette.edu