Experts in Social Issues — Crime and Justice

Dr. Jesse Cheng, Assistant Professor

Jesse Cheng

Social and Cultural Sciences

Expertise: the cultivation of empathy for individuals from vulnerable populations, how criminal defense advocates overcome barriers to empathy toward capitally charged defenders

(414) 288-0808

Jesse.Cheng@Marquette.edu

 

 
 

Meghan Gruenewald, Associate Professor and Chair

Meghan GruenewaldSocial and Cultural Sciences

Expertise: Policing, Victimology, Domestic Violence

Office Phone: (414) 288-3437
meghan.stroshine@marquette.edu

 

Heather Hlavka, Associate Professor

Heather HlavkaSocial and Cultural Sciences

Expertise: Sexual Victimization and Offending, Partner Violence

Office Phone: (414) 288-6846
heather.hlavka@marquette.edu

 

Richard Jones, Professor

Richard JonesSocial and Cultural Sciences

Expertise: Prisons, Parole and Re-entry, Comparative Crime and Justice

Office Phone: (414) 288-3436
richard.jones@marquette.edu

 

Sameena Mulla, Associate Professor

Sameena MullaSocial and Cultural Sciences

Expertise: Forensic Intervention into Sexual Assault, Adopting Forensic Practice in Sexual Assault Intervention

Office Phone: (414) 288-3441
sameena.mulla@marquette.edu

 

Dr. Aleksandra Snowden, Assistant Professor

Aleksandra Snowden

Social and Cultural Sciences

Expertise: Crime mapping, crime analysis, GIS, criminology neighborhoods and crime, alcohol availability, crimes, violence, and injury, spatial analytical methods, spatial regression

(414) 288-6845

Aleksandra.snowden@Marquette.edu

 

 
 

Darren Wheelock, Associate Professor

Darren WheelockSocial and Cultural Sciences

Expertise: Criminal Punishment and Social Control, Prisoner Reentry and Collateral Consequences, Racial and Ethnic Inequality, Punitive Attitudes, Racial Attitudes, Survey Research Methods

Office Phone: (414) 288-7915
darren.wheelock@marquette.edu

 

Dr. Jessica Wolfendale, Professor

Jessica Wolfendale

Philosophy

Expertise: Military ethics, ethics of political violence, moral psychology of state-sponsored violence, social justice and moral responsibility

(414) 288-5626

Jessica.Wolfendale@marquette.edu