Experts in Social Issues — Drugs

David Baker, Professor/Associate Chair

David BakerBiomedical Sciences

Expertise: Neurobiology of Drug Addiction and Schizophrenia

Office Phone: (414) 288-6634
david.baker@marquette.edu

 

H. Richard Friman, Professor

H. Richard FrimanPolitical Science
Eliot Fitch Chair for International Studies

Expertise: International Drug Trade and Money Laundering, Immigration, Human Trafficking, Security, Trade Policy, International Economic Relations (World Trade Organization/North American Free Trade Agreement), Globalization

Office Phone: (414) 288-5991
h.r.friman@marquette.edu

 

M. Behnam Ghasemzadeh, Associate Professor

Mohammadhossein (M. Behnam) GhasemzadehBiomedical Sciences

Expertise: Drug Abuse and Mental Disorders, Psychiatric Diseases

Office Phone: (414) 288-6636
behnam.ghasemzadeh@marquette.edu

 

John Mantsch, Chair and Professor

John MantschBiomedical Sciences

Expertise: Neurobiology of Drug Addiction

Office Phone: (414) 288-2036
Home Phone: (262) 251-7971
john.mantsch@marquette.edu

 

Michael O'Hear, Professor

Michael O'HearLaw School

Expertise: Criminal Law, Federal Sentencing Guidelines, Drug Enforcement

Office Phone: (414) 288-3587
michael.ohear@marquette.edu

 

Robert Peoples, Professor

Robert PeoplesBiomedical Sciences

Expertise: Molecular Neuroscience, Alcohol and Anesthetic Actions on the Brain, Glutamate Receptors

Office Phone: (414) 288-6678
Home Phone: (262) 925-0483
robert.peoples@marquette.edu

 

Robert Wheeler, Associate Professor

Robert WheelerBiomedical Sciences

Expertise: Neuroscience, Substance Abuse

Office Phone: (414) 288-6703
Home Phone: (414) 266-6703
Mobile Phone: (262) 825-6591
robert.wheeler@marquette.edu

 

Joyce Wolburg, Associate Dean for Academic Affairs

Joyce WolburgDiederich College of Communication

Expertise: Anti-Drug and Alcohol Advertising, Public Service Announcements, Smoking Cessation Programs, Ethical Issues in Advertising

Office Phone: (414) 288-7309
Home Phone: (262) 250-1515
joyce.wolburg@marquette.edu