Experts in Social Issues — Environment

Gerard (Gerry) Canavan, Associate Professor

Gerard (Gerry) CanavanEnglish Department

Expertise: Twentieth and Twenty-First Century Literature, Science Fiction, Fantasy, American Studies, Climate Change Narratives, Apocalyptic Narratives, Ecological Humanities, Popular Culture, Comic Books and Superheroes, American Literature, Contemporary World Literature, Critical Theory, Utopia, Ecological Debt, Visions of Ecological Apocalypse, Ecology and Environmental Politics

Office Phone: (414) 288-6860
Home Phone: (414) 899-7799
Mobile Phone: (414) 899-7799
gerard.canavan@marquette.edu

 

Owen Goldin, Professor

Owen GoldinPhilosophy Department

Expertise: Ancient Philosophy, Environmental Philosophy, Metaphysics

Office Phone: (414) 288-5949
Home Phone: (414) 263-9447
owen.goldin@marquette.edu

 

Lawrence Kahn, Instructor of Practice

Lawrence KahnManagement Department

Expertise: Mediation; Arbitration; Facilitation; Crisis Management; Business and Commercial, Labor/Management; Negotiations; Stake holder Relations; Social Responsibility; Environmental Responsibility

Office Phone: (414) 288-7146
Home Phone: (414) 226-2495
Mobile Phone: (414) 640-9750
lawrence.kahn@marquette.edu

 

Heather Kohls, Associate Professor of Practice

Heather KohlsEconomics Department

Expertise: Environmental Economics, Public Policy, Forensic Economic Valuations

Office Phone: (414) 288-3417
heather.kohls@marquette.edu

 

Jame Schaefer, Associate Professor

Jame SchaeferTheology Department

Expertise: Environmental Ethics, Ecological Problems, Relation Between Science and Religion/Judeo-Christianity (Including Religious Faith and Medical Treatment), Evolution and Theology, Intelligent Design Movement, Evolution and Theology, Theology and Technology, Theological Foundations for Environmental Ethics, Religion and Science

Office Phone: (414) 288-3742
Home Phone: (414) 271-9364
jame.schaefer@marquette.edu

 

Peter Staudenmaier, Associate Professor

Peter StaudenmaierHistory Department

Expertise: Modern German History, Nazi Germany, Environmental History, German Literature and Arts, German Language

Office Phone: (414) 288-3560
peter.staudenmaier@marquette.edu

 

Daniel Zitomer, Chair and Professor

Daniel ZitomerCivil, Construction and Environmental Engineering

Expertise: Biological Transformation of Nutrients (and Organics) in Natural and Engineered Systems, Toxic Pollutants in Wastewater, Using Bacteria for Hazardous Waste Cleanup, Environmental Engineering, Biological Transformation of Nutrients (Nitrogen and Phosphorus) in Natural and Engineered Systems, Contaminated Groundwater and Soil

Office Phone: (414) 288-5733
Home Phone: (414) 906-9227
daniel.zitomer@marquette.edu