Experts in Social Issues — Family Issues

Roberta Coles, Professor

Roberta ColesSocial and Cultural Sciences

Expertise: Race and Family, Social Inequality, African-American Single Fathers

Office Phone: (414) 288-3440
Home Phone: (414) 778-1288
Mobile Phone: (608) 630-0496
roberta.coles@marquette.edu

 

Ed de St. Aubin, Associate Professor/Assistant Chair

Ed de St. AubinPsychology Department

Expertise: Developmental Psychology, Personality Psychology, Identity, Life Stories, Autobiographical Memory, Personal Ideology over the Life Course (Morality, Values, Religiosity and Political Orientation), General Psychology, Family Psychology, Parent-child Psychology, Human Sexuality, Trauma Recovery, Family

Office Phone: (414) 288-2143
ed.destaubin@marquette.edu

 

Robert Fox, Professor Emeritus

Robert FoxCounselor Education and Counseling Psychology

Expertise: Parenting Young Children, Child Behavior Problems, Parenting, Developmental Disabilities

Office Phone: (414) 288-1469
Home Phone: (262) 785-6201
robert.fox@marquette.edu

 

Alyson Gerdes, Professor

Alyson GerdesPsychology Department

Expertise: Childhood ADHD, Parent-Child Relationships

Office Phone: (414) 288-6145
alyson.gerdes@marquette.edu

 

John Grych, Professor

John GrychPsychology Department
Director of Center for Psychological Services

Expertise: General Psychology, Family, Parent-child Psychology, Parental Conflict

Office Phone: (414) 288-7460
john.grych@marquette.edu

 

Dr. Angelique Harris, Associate Professor

Angelique  HarrisSocial and Cultural Sciences

Expertise: Health Disparities, Social Marketing, Health Activism, HIV/AIDS, Sexuality, Family Diversity, Race and Ethnic Studies, Activism, Social Movements

Office Phone: (414) 288-7438
angelique.harris@marquette.edu

 

Susan Mountin, Director

Susan MountinPastoral Leadership in a Cultural Context

Expertise: Catholic Worker Movement, Dorothy Day, Discerning a Vocation, Life Choices, Raising Children in the Faith, Women in Ministry, Ignatian Spirituality, Prayer, Catholic Social Teaching

Office Phone: (414) 288-3693
Home Phone: (414) 453-9583
susan.mountin@marquette.edu

 

Stephen Saunders, Chair and Professor

Stephen SaundersPsychology Department

Expertise: Adolescent Mental Health, Adolescent Psychology, Parent/Teen Issues, Eating Disorders: Help-Seeking Behavior, Seeking Psychotherapy and Other Mental Health Services, Psychotherapy, Chronic Illnesses and Mental Health, Depression

Office Phone: (414) 288-7459
stephen.saunders@marquette.edu

 

Lynn Turner, Professor

Lynn TurnerCommunication Studies
Director, Interdisciplinary Family Studies Minor

Expertise: Family Communication, Gender and Communication, Television and the Family, Talking to Your Parents, Gender in the Media

Office Phone: (414) 288-6351
Home Phone: (414) 962-8456
lynn.turner@marquette.edu