Experts in Social Sciences — Journalism/Mass Media

Ana Garner, Professor and Chair

Ana GarnerJournalism and Media Studies

Expertise: Women and Popular Culture, Ethnographic Research, Women and the Media, Airplane Disasters and Passenger Safety

Office Phone: (414) 288-7383
Home Phone: (414) 769-6324
ana.garner@marquette.edu

 

Linda Menck, Professional in Residence

Linda MenckStrategic Communication

Expertise: Creativity, innovation, content marketing, design thinking, inclusive design, human-centered design, strategic communication

Office Phone: (414) 288-3649
Home Phone: (414) 339 9317
Mobile Phone: (414) 339-9317
linda.menck@marquette.edu

 

James (Jim) Pokrywczynski, Associate Professor

James (Jim) PokrywczynskiStrategic Communication

Expertise: Sports marketing strategies and tactics, sponsorship  

Media Type: Print, TV 
 
Contact: (414) 288-3451 
James.Pokro@marquette.edu 

 
*** Broken a:10989 www: Expert Karen Slattery *** *** Broken a:11003 www: Expert William Thorn ***

Lynn Turner, Professor Emeritus

Lynn TurnerCommunication Studies
Director, Interdisciplinary Family Studies Minor

Expertise: Family Communication, Gender and Communication, Television and the Family, Talking to Your Parents, Gender in the Media

Office Phone: (414) 288-6351
Home Phone: (414) 962-8456
lynn.turner@marquette.edu

 

Erik Ugland, Associate Professor

Erik UglandDigital Media and Performing Arts

Expertise: Media Ethics, Media Law, First Amendment Law, Journalism Ethics, Media and Public Policy, Broadcasting and Cable TV, Federal Communications Commission (FCC)

Office Phone: (414) 288-3494
erik.ugland@marquette.edu

 

Sandra Whitehead, Adjunct Instructor

Journalism and Media Studies Department

Expertise: Collaborative international online learning in journalism, international and intercultural reporting, and peace journalism  

Media Type: Print, TV, Radio
 
sandra.whitehead@marquette.edu