Experts in Social Sciences — Political Science: United States

Julia Azari, Associate Professor

Julia AzariPolitical Science

Expertise: Presidency, Congress, Political Parties and Ideologies

Office Phone: (414) 288-6211
julia.azari@marquette.edu

 

Lowell Barrington, Chair and Associate Professor

Lowell BarringtonPolitical Science

Expertise: Russian Politics, Patriotism in the U.S., Nationalism, Ethnic Conflict

Office Phone: (414) 288-5234
lowell.barrington@marquette.edu

 

Nathan Gilkerson, Assistant Professor

Nathan GilkersonStrategic Communication

Expertise: Crisis Communication, Political Communication, Political Humor/Satire, Social Media

Office Phone: (414) 288-4152
nathan.gilkerson@marquette.edu

 

Paul Nolette, Associate Professor

Paul NolettePolitical Science

Expertise: Courts and Public Policy, Litigation, Civil Rights and Liberties, State Attorneys General

Office Phone: (414) 288-5821
Mobile Phone: (508) 245-1845
paul.nolette@marquette.edu

 

Rev. Timothy O'Brien, Director

Rev. Timothy O'BrienLes Aspin Center for Government
Adjunct Professor of American Government; Political Science

Expertise: Interest Group Politics, Campaign Finance Reform

Office Phone: (202) 544-6140
Home Phone: (414) 258-3786
Mobile Phone: (202) 544-6140
timothy.obrien@marquette.edu

 

Duane Swank, Professor

Duane SwankPolitical Science

Expertise: Economic Policy, Social Welfare Policy, Social Welfare, Taxation, Labor Market Policy, Australian Politics and Public Policy, European Politics and Public Policy, Globalization, International Political Economy

Office Phone: (414) 288-3418
Home Phone: (414) 466-9459
duane.swank@marquette.edu

 
 

Amber Wichowsky, Associate Professor

Amber WichowskyPolitical Science

Expertise: Campaigns, Elections, Public Opinion, Voter Turnout

Office Phone: (414) 288-3422
amber.wichowsky@marquette.edu