Experts in Social Sciences — Psychology: Neuroscience

Scott Beardsley, Associate Professor

Scott BeardsleyBiomedical Engineering

Expertise: Neuroengineering, Brain-machine Interfaces, Computational Modeling, Neuroscience

Office Phone: (414) 288-4448
scott.beardsley@marquette.edu

 

SuJean Choi, Professor

SuJean ChoiBiomedical Sciences

Expertise: Neuroscience, Regulation of feeding behavior, Metabolism, Body Weight by the Brain

Office Phone: (414) 288-4533
sujean.choi@marquette.edu

 

William Cullinan, Dean

William CullinanCollege of Health Sciences

Expertise: Neuroscience, Stress Effects on Mental Health, Depression and Mental Illness, Brain Anatomy, Neuroanatomy, Deep Brain Stimulation for Mental Disorders

Office Phone: (414) 288-5053
Home Phone: (262) 796-2988
william.cullinan@marquette.edu

 

Paul Gasser, Associate Professor

Paul GasserBiomedical Sciences

Expertise: Neuroscience, Post-Traumatic Stress Disorder, Depression, Anxiety, Stress and the Brain

Office Phone: (414) 288-4534
paul.gasser@marquette.edu

 

Nakia Gordon, Associate Professor

Nakia GordonPsychology Department

Expertise: Affective Neuroscience, Emotion, Pain

Office Phone: (414) 288-1688
nakia.gordon@marquette.edu

 

Douglas Lobner, Professor

Douglas LobnerBiomedical Sciences

Expertise: Stroke, Neuroscience

Office Phone: (414) 288-6569
Home Phone: (414) 291-3746
doug.lobner@marquette.edu

 

Kristy Nielson, Professor

Kristy NielsonPsychology Department

Expertise: Neurobiology of Learning and Memory, Neuroimaging, Neurophysiology and Psychophysiology, Dementia, Alzheimer's Disease, Genetic and Family History Predictors of Decline, Cognition, Learning, Memory, Memory Enhancement

Office Phone: (414) 288-1796
kristy.nielson@marquette.edu

 

Robert Peoples, Professor

Robert PeoplesBiomedical Sciences

Expertise: Molecular Neuroscience, Alcohol and Anesthetic Actions on the Brain, Glutamate Receptors

Office Phone: (414) 288-6678
Home Phone: (262) 925-0483
robert.peoples@marquette.edu

 
 

Robert Wheeler, Associate Professor

Robert WheelerBiomedical Sciences

Expertise: Neuroscience, Substance Abuse

Office Phone: (414) 288-6703
Home Phone: (414) 266-6703
Mobile Phone: (262) 825-6591
robert.wheeler@marquette.edu