Experts in Technology and Engineering — Biomedical Engineering

Scott Beardsley, Associate Professor

Scott BeardsleyBiomedical Engineering

Expertise: Neuroengineering, Brain-machine Interfaces, Computational Modeling, Neuroscience, Neuroimaging, Sensorimotor Control, Brain Imaging, Neural Computation, Neural processing

Office Phone: (414) 288-4448
scott.beardsley@marquette.edu

 

Jay Goldberg, Clinical Professor/Director of Health Care Technologies Management

Jay GoldbergBiomedical Engineering

Expertise: Medical device design and innovation, design education, failure of implantable medical devices, forensic engineering, biomaterials and implantable devices
Media Type: Print, TV, Radio

Office Phone: (414) 288-6059
Home Phone: (847) 816-4607
jay.goldberg@marquette.edu

 

Gerald Harris, Professor

Gerald HarrisBiomedical Engineering; Director of Orthopaedic and Rehabilitation Engineering Center

Expertise: Gait Analysis, Foot and Ankle Analysis, Orthopaedic Biomechanics, Biomechanics of Trauma

Office Phone: (414) 288-1586
Mobile Phone: (800) 809-2337 ext. 45329
gerald.harris@marquette.edu

 

Karen Kruger, Postdoctoral Fellow

Expertise: clinical gait analysis, computational models, imaging, orthopaedics  

Media Type: Print 
Contact: karen.kruger@marquette.edu 

 

 

John LaDisa, Associate Professor

John LaDisaBiomedical Engineering

Expertise: Medical Issues: Stents, Pediatric Heart Disease, Blood Flow, Computer Modeling

Office Phone: (414) 288-6739
john.ladisa@marquette.edu

 

Kristina Ropella, Opus Dean

Kristina RopellaOpus College of Engineering

Expertise: Biomedical Engineering, Pacemakers and Defibrillators, Functional Imaging, Engineering Aspects of Implantable Devices (Pacemakers and defibrillators) for Treatment of Cardiac Arrhythmias, Signal Processing, Brain Imaging

Office Phone: (414) 288-5460
kristina.ropella@marquette.edu

 

Robert Scheidt, Professor

Robert ScheidtBiomedical Engineering

Expertise: Stroke Rehabilitation, Rehabilitation Robotics, Human Sensorimotor Control, Embedded Microcontroller Design, Medical Instrumentation, Real-Time Computing, Neuroimaging, Stroke, Sensory Integration, Motor Control

Office Phone: (414) 288-6124
robert.scheidt@marquette.edu

 
 

Jeffrey Toth, Adjunct Professor

Dentistry

Expertise: Orthopedic & Spine medical devices and biomaterials, bone void fillers, bone grafts, synthetic bone graft substitutes, explant analysis of medical devices, Bone Tissue Engineering  

Media Type:
 Print, TV 
Contact: Jeffrey.Toth@marquette.edu