The Joyful, Luminous, Sorrowful or Glorious Mysteries

Joyful Mysteries

  1. The Annunciation of the Angel Gabriel to Mary
  2. The Visitation of Mary to Elizabeth
  3. The Birth of Jesus in Bethlehem of Judea
  4. The Presentation of Jesus in the Temple
  5. The Finding of Jesus in the Temple

The Luminous Mysteries

  1. Jesus' Baptism in the Jordan
  2. The Wedding at Cana
  3. The Proclamation of the Kingdom
  4. The Transfiguration
  5. The Institution of the Eucharist

The Sorrowful Mysteries

  1. The Agony of Jesus in the Garden of Gethsemane
  2. The Scourging of Jesus at the Pillar
  3. The Crowning of Jesus with Thorns
  4. The Carrying of the Cross
  5. The Crucifixion and Death of Jesus

The Glorious Mysteries

  1. The Resurrection of Jesus
  2. The Ascension of Jesus into Heaven
  3. The Descent of the Holy Spirit at Pentecost
  4. The Assumption of Mary into Heaven
  5. The Coronation of Our Lady in Heaven