Meet the Committee

  • Joya Crear. Acting Vice President for Inclusive Excellence, Office of the Provost
  • Eugenia Afinoguenova. Chair and Professor of Spanish, Languages, Literatures and Cultures

  • Sheena CareyInternship Coordinator/Lecturer, Diederich College of Communication

  • Amanda Gottheardt. Project Specialist, Office of Marketing and Communication 

  • Raphael GrayStudent 

  • Kiesha MartinGraduate Student 

  • Susan Longhenry. Director, Haggerty Museum of Art

  • Donte McFadden. Senior Associate Director for Research and H.I.P., Educational Opportunity Program 

  • Sara Manjee. Student, Past President of Marquette University Student Government

  • Jacqueline Schram. Director of Public Affairs and Special Assistant for Native American Affairs

  • Robert Smith. Harry G. John Professor and Director of the Center for Urban Research, Teaching and Outreach

  • Ann Taghikhani. Senior Director, University Special Events/Office of Public Affairs

  • Kevin Thomas. Assistant Professor of Multicultural Branding, Strategic Communication

  • Eric Waters. Assistant Professor, Communication Studies


  • Samari Price

  • Miles Sigh

  • Bridgeman Flowers

  • Jeremiah Walker


Dr. Joya Crear
Acting Vice President for Inclusive Excellence
Office of the Provost
(414) 288-5148