Diversity Advisory Committee Members


Academic Year 2017-18

William Welburn
Executive Director, Diversity and Inclusion
Committee Chair

Rana Altenburg
Vice President, Office of Public Affairs

Daniel Bergen
Executive Director, Office of Community Engagement

Jacqueline Black
Associate Director, Hispanic Initiatives

Alan Chavoya
Graduate Student, Philosophy Department and Graduate Assistant, Office of Institutional Diversity and Inclusion

Kathleen Coffey-Guenther
Associate Vice President, Mission and Ministry

Joya Crear
Assistant Vice President of Student Affairs

Kaytriauna Farr
Chair, Diversity, Inclusion, and Social Justice Committee, Marquette University Student Government

Peter Fernandez
Clinical Assistant Professor, Biomedical Sciences

Jean Grow
Professor, Communication

Marla Guerrero
Counselor/Diversity Coordinator, Counseling Center

Lisa Hanson
Professor, Nursing

Angie Harris
Associate Professor and Director, Center for Gender and Sexualities Studies

Heather Hathaway
Associate Professor; Director of Graduate Studies, English

Joshua Knox
Clinical Associate Professor, Physician Assistant Studies, and Chair, Academic Senate Committee on Diversity and Equity

Shaun Longstreet
Director, Center for Teaching and Learning

Scott Mandernack
Associate Dean for Scholarly Resources and Collections, Libraries

Amber May
Director, Diversity and Inclusion, Dental School

Lynn Mellantine
Assistant Vice President, Human Resources

Terence Miller
Director, Office of International Education

Jacqueline Schram
Director, Public Affairs

Robert Smith
Henry G. John Professor and Director, Center for Urban Research, Teaching, and Outreach (CURTO)

Enrique Tejada
Coordinator for LGBTQ+ Programs and Services, LGBTQ+ Resource Center

Darryle D. Todd (DJ)
Urban Scholars Coordinator, Student Educational Services

Lucas Torres
Associate Professor, Psychology

Brian Troyer
Dean, Undergraduate Admissions

Doris Walker-Dalhouse
Professor, Educational Policy and Leadership

Darren Wheelock
Associate Professor, Social and Cultural Sciences

Eric Williams
Executive Director, Educational Opportunity Program

Marcia Williams
Adjunct Assistant Professor, Social and Cultural Sciences