Sorority and Fraternity Life Awards and Honor Societies

Sorority and Fraternity Life Awards

Sorority and Fraternity Life Award Nominations

Each year Sorority and Fraternity Life members and organizations are honored for their excellence in a number of categories. Nominations are accepted by any Marquette University student, faculty, or staff member, as well as chapter advisors/representatives. Applications for all of the SFL awards will be emailed directly to chapter presidents on Monday, 03/01/2021 for the 2020-2021 academic year. Any questions can be directed to Tony Magno.

The nomination form can be found here

Nominations are open March 1-April 7, 2021. Nominees will have until April 9 to complete the supplemental information form.

There will be a virtual awards ceremony held on Thursday, April 29.

Organizational Awards:

Sorority of the Year

Fraternity of the Year

Most Improved Chapter of the Year

Outstanding Community Service & Philanthropy Award

Outstanding Academic Achievement Award

Individual Awards:

Sorority Member of the Year

Fraternity Member of the Year

Marquette Sorority & Fraternity Life Senior Achievement Award

Emerging Leader of the Year

President of the Year


Honor Societies

Order of Omega

Order of Omega

The Order of Omega is a National Sorority and Fraternity Leadership Honor Society open to juniors and seniors who have at least a 3.25 cumulative GPA and hold significant leadership positions in the Sorority and Fraternity Life community and in the greater Marquette community. About 3% of members achieve initiation into the Order of Omega each semester. For questions related to joining Order of Omega please contact the SFL Office, ZP Pfeifer, or visit the national website.

Rho Lambda

Rho Lambda is a Sorority and Fraternity Life Honorary Society that recognizes women within the Panhellenic community who have exhibited the highest qualities of leadership and service in Panhellenic and their sorority. These women have furthered the ideals of Panhellenic throughout their years of sorority affiliation. For questions related to joining Rho Lambda please contact SFL Office, ZP Pfeiferor visit the national website.

Honorary Members

  • Dr. Jonathon C. Dooley
  • Judith Mayotte