Holiday Calendar

The Holiday Calendar lists dates that Marquette University offices are closed. See the Academic Calendar for dates when classes are excused.

Faculty and staff: See the Human Resources webpage about holiday pay.

2022 Holiday Calendar

Monday, January 17, 2022

Martin Luther King Holiday

Friday, April 15, 2022

Good Friday

Monday, May 30, 2022

Memorial Day

Monday July 4, 2022 through Friday July 8, 2022

Independence Day (Gift of Time)

Monday, September 5, 2022

Labor Day

Thursday, November 24, 2022

Thanksgiving Holiday

Friday, November 25, 2022

Thanksgiving Holiday

Saturday, December 24, 2022 through Monday, January 2, 2023

Christmas Eve through New Year's Day Holiday (Gift of Time)

 

2023 Holiday Calendar

Monday, January 16, 2023

Martin Luther King Holiday

Friday, April 7, 2023

Good Friday

Monday, May 29, 2023

Memorial Day

Monday July 3, 2023 through Friday July 7, 2023

Independence Day (Gift of Time)

Monday, September 4, 2023

Labor Day

Thursday, November 23, 2023

Thanksgiving Holiday

Friday, November 24, 2023

Thanksgiving Holiday

Sunday, December 24, 2023 through Monday, January 1, 2024

Christmas Eve through New Year's Day Holiday (Gift of Time).
Christmas Eve for those who normally work on Sunday.

 

2024 Holiday Calendar

Monday, January 15, 2024

Martin Luther King Holiday

Friday, March 29, 2024

Good Friday

Monday, May 27, 2024

Memorial Day

Monday July 1, 2024 through Friday July 5, 2024

Independence Day (Gift of Time)

Monday, September 2, 2024

Labor Day

Thursday, November 28, 2024

Thanksgiving Holiday

Friday, November 29, 2024

Thanksgiving Holiday

Tuesday December 24, 2024 through Wednesday January 1, 2024

Christmas Eve through New Year's Day Holiday (Gift of Time)