Christmas and semester break hours of operation

Marquette University will be closed Thursday, Dec. 24, 2020, through Friday, Jan. 1, 2021. Limited campus services will remain open. The university will re-open on Monday, Jan. 4, 2021.

Spring semester begins on Monday, Jan. 25, 2021.

Expand all   |   Collapse all  

Alumni Memorial Union

EXAM WEEK:

Monday, Nov. 30, through Wednesday Dec. 9: 7 a.m. to 8 p.m.

 

WINTER BREAK:

Thursday, Dec. 10: 7 a.m. to 6 p.m.

Friday, Dec. 11: 7 a.m. to 6 p.m.

Saturday, Dec. 12: 10 a.m. to 4 p.m.

Sunday, Dec. 13: noon to 4 p.m.

 

Monday, Dec. 14, through Friday, Dec. 18: 7 a.m. to 6 p.m.

Saturday, Dec. 19: 10 a.m. to 4 p.m.

Sunday, Dec. 20: noon to 4 p.m.

 

Monday, Dec. 21, through Wednesday, Dec. 23: 7 a.m. to 6 p.m.

Thursday, Dec. 24, through Sunday, Jan. 3: CLOSED

 

Monday, Jan. 4, through Friday, Jan. 8: 7 a.m. to 6 p.m.

Saturday, Jan. 9: CLOSED

Sunday, Jan. 10: CLOSED

 

Monday, Jan. 11, through Friday, Jan. 15: 7 a.m. to 6 p.m.

Saturday, Jan. 16: CLOSED

Sunday, Jan. 17: CLOSED

 

Monday, Jan. 18, through Saturday, Jan. 23: 7 a.m. to 8 p.m.

Sunday, Jan. 24: 9 a.m. to 10 p.m.

For specific department winter break information, visit the AMU website.

IT Services Help Desk

Week of Nov. 30:

  • Monday, Nov. 30, through Thursday, Dec. 3: 7:30 a.m. to 8 p.m. (Note: phone support only from 4 p.m. to 8 p.m. – no Cudahy presence)
  • Friday, Dec. 4: 7:30 a.m. to 5 p.m.
    Saturday, Dec. 5: 8 a.m. to 2 p.m. (Note: phone support only – no Cudahy presence)
  • Sunday, Dec. 6: 10 a.m. to 2 p.m. (Note: phone support only – no Cudahy presence)

Week of Dec. 7:

  • Monday, Dec. 7, through Wednesday, Dec. 9: 7:30 a.m. to 8 p.m. (Note: phone support only from 4 p.m. to 8 p.m. – no Cudahy presence)
  • Thursday, Dec. 10, and Friday, Dec. 11: 8 a.m. to 5 p.m.
  • Saturday, Dec. 12, and Sunday, Dec. 13: Closed

Week of Dec. 14:

  • Monday, Dec. 14, through Friday, Dec. 18: 8 a.m. to 5 p.m.
  • Saturday, Dec. 19: Closed
  • Sunday, Dec. 20: Closed

Week of Dec. 21:

  • Monday, Dec. 21, through Wednesday, Dec. 23: 8 a.m. to 5 p.m.
  • Thursday, Dec. 24, 2020, through Friday, Jan. 1: Closed

Beginning Monday, Jan. 4., the Help Desk will resume its normal hours (M-F, 8 a.m. to 5 p.m.)

Marquette University Medical Clinic

The Medical Clinic will maintain its normal hours during the week of final exams and over winter break:

  • Monday – Wednesday and Friday: 8:30 a.m. to noon and 12:30 p.m. to 4:30 p.m.
  • Thursday: 9:30a.m. to noon and 12:30 p.m. to 4:30p.m.

The clinic will be closed during the Gift of Time (Thursday, Dec. 24, 2020, through Friday, Jan. 1, 2021.)

Visit marquette.edu/medical-clinic for more information.

Raynor Memorial Libraries

Nov. 30 - Dec. 12 

  • Monday - Friday: 7:45 a.m. to 6 p.m.
  • Saturday: Closed 
  • Sunday: 10 a.m. to 5 p.m.

Dec. 13 - Dec. 23 

  • Monday - Friday: 7:45 a.m. to 6 p.m.
  • Saturday: Closed 
  • Sunday: Closed

Dec. 24 - Jan. 3

  • Closed 

Jan. 4 - Jan. 22 

  • Monday - Friday: 7:45 a.m. to 6 p.m. 
  • Saturday: Closed 
  • Sunday: Closed 

Law School Library

Visit the Law Library website for hours.  

Rec Center

Final Exam Week: 

  • Monday, Nov. 30, through Thursday, Dec. 3: 11 a.m. to 7 p.m.
  • Friday, Dec. 4: 11 a.m. to 6 p.m. 
  • Saturday, Dec. 5, and Sunday, Dec. 6: Closed 
  • Monday, Dec. 7, through Thursday, Dec. 10: 11 a.m. to 7 p.m.
  • Friday, Dec. 11: 11 a.m. to 6 p.m.
  • Saturday, Dec. 12, and Sunday, Dec. 13: 10 a.m. to 4 p.m.

Winter Break: 

  • Monday, Dec. 14, through Friday, Dec. 18: 5:45 a.m. to 7 p.m.
  • Saturday, Dec. 19, through Sunday, Jan. 3: Closed 
  • Monday, Jan. 4, through Friday, Jan. 8: 5:45 a.m. to 7 p.m.
  • Saturday, Jan. 9, and Sunday, Jan. 10: 10 a.m. to 4 p.m.
  • Monday, Jan. 11, through Sunday, Jan. 17: Closed
  • Monday, Jan. 18, through Friday, Jan. 22: 5:45 a.m. to 7 p.m.
  • Saturday, Jan. 23: 10 a.m. to 8 p.m. (residence halls re-open)
  • Sunday, Jan. 24: 10 a.m. to 10 p.m.

Normal hours for the spring semester will resume on Saturday, Jan. 23, 2021. 

Rec Plex

Final Exam Week: 

  • Monday, Nov. 30, through Friday, Dec. 4: 5:45 a.m. to 7 p.m.
  • Saturday, Dec. 5, and Sunday, Dec. 6: 10 a.m. to 4 p.m.
  • Monday, Dec. 7, through Friday, Dec. 11: 5:45 a.m. to 7 p.m.
  • Saturday, Dec. 12, and Sunday, Dec. 13: Closed 

Winter Break:

  • Monday, Dec. 14, through Friday, Dec. 18: Closed
  • Saturday, Dec. 19, and Sunday, Dec. 20: 10 a.m. to 4 p.m.
  • Monday, Dec. 21, through Wednesday, Dec. 23: 5:45 a.m. to 7 p.m.
  • Thursday, Dec. 24, through Sunday, Dec. 27: Closed
  • Monday, Dec. 28, through Wednesday, Dec. 30: 5:45 a.m. to 7 p.m.
  • Thursday, Dec. 31, and Friday, Jan. 1: Closed 
  • Saturday, Jan. 2, and Sunday, Jan. 3: 10 a.m. to 4 p.m. 
  • Monday, Jan. 4, through Sunday, Jan. 10: Closed 
  • Monday, Jan. 11, through Friday, Jan. 15: 5:45 a.m. to 7 p.m. 
  • Saturday, Jan. 16, and Sunday, Jan. 17: 10 a.m. to 4 p.m. 
  • Monday, Jan. 18, through Friday, Jan. 22: Closed 
  • Saturday, Jan. 23, and Sunday, Jan. 24: 10 a.m. to 4 p.m. 

Normal hours for the spring semester will resume on Saturday, Jan. 23, 2021. 

Spirit Shop 

The spirit shop will hold normal hours during Exam Week:

  • Weekdays: 9 a.m. to 6 p.m.
  • Saturday: 10 a.m. to 4 p.m.
  • Sunday: Noon to 4 p.m.