Christmas and semester break hours of operation

Holiday Calendar: See a list of dates the university is closed.



Marquette University will be closed Friday, Dec. 24, 2021, through Saturday, Jan. 1, 2022. Limited campus services will remain open. The university will re-open on Monday, Jan. 3, 2022.

Spring semester start has been delayed to Monday, Jan. 24, 2022. Some hours of operation listed below may change. 

Expand all   |   Collapse all  

Alumni Memorial Union

Exams Week

  • Monday, Dec. 13, through Thursday, Dec. 16: 7 a.m. to 11:30 p.m.
  • Friday, Dec. 17: 7 a.m. to 8 p.m.
  • Saturday, Dec. 18: 9 a.m. to 5 p.m.
  • Sunday, Dec. 19: 8 a.m. to 4 p.m.

Winter Break

  • Monday, Dec. 20, through Tuesday, Dec. 21: 7 a.m. to 8 p.m.
  • Wednesday, Dec. 22, through Thursday, Dec. 23: 7 a.m. to 6 p.m.
  • Friday, Dec. 24, through Sunday, Jan. 2: CLOSED
  • Monday, Jan. 3, through Friday, Jan. 7: 7 a.m. to 5 p.m.
  • Saturday, Jan. 8, through Sunday, Jan. 9: CLOSED
  • Monday, Jan. 10, through Saturday, Jan. 15: 7 a.m. to 8 p.m.
  • Sunday, Jan. 16: 9 a.m. to 10 p.m.
  • Monday, Jan. 17: 9 a.m. to 11:45 p.m.

IT Services Help Desk (updated Jan. 5, 2022)

Exams Week

  • Friday, Dec. 17: 7:30 a.m. to 6:30 p.m.
  • Saturday, Dec. 18: 8 a.m. to 2 p.m.
  • Sunday, Dec. 19: 10 a.m. to 2 p.m.

Winter Break

  • Monday, Dec. 20, through Thursday, Dec. 23: 8 a.m. to 5 p.m.
  • Friday, Dec. 24, through Tuesday, Jan. 2: CLOSED
  • Monday, Jan. 3, through Friday, Jan. 7: 8 a.m. to 5 p.m.
  • Saturday, Jan. 8, through Sunday, Jan. 9: CLOSED
  • Monday, Jan. 10, through Friday, Jan. 14: 8 a.m. to 5 p.m.
  • Saturday, Jan. 15, through Monday, Jan. 17: CLOSED
  • Tuesday, Jan. 18, through Friday, Jan. 21: 8 a.m. to 5 p.m.
  • Saturday, Jan. 22, through Sunday, Jan. 23: CLOSED

Raynor Memorial Libraries

Exams Week

  • Friday, Dec. 17: 7:45 a.m. to 6 p.m. (24-hour access ends at 6 p.m.)
  • Saturday, Dec. 18: 10 a.m. to 5 p.m.
  • Sunday, Dec. 19: CLOSED

Winter Break

  • Monday, Dec. 20, through Thursday, Dec. 23: 7:45 a.m. to 6 p.m.
  • Friday, Dec. 24, through Sun., Jan. 2: CLOSED
  • Monday, Jan. 3, through Friday, Jan. 7: 7:45 a.m. to 6 p.m.
  • Saturday, Jan. 8, through Sunday, Jan. 9: CLOSED
  • Monday, Jan. 10, through Friday, Jan. 14: 7:45 a.m. to 6 p.m.
  • Saturday, Jan. 15: CLOSED
  • Sunday, Jan. 16: Noon to 6 p.m.
  • Monday, Jan. 17: CLOSED

Law School Library

Visit the Law Library service hours webpage for more information.  

Marquette University Medical Clinic

The Medical Clinic will maintain its normal hours during the week of final exams and over winter break:

  • Monday to Friday: 8:30 a.m. to noon and 12:30 p.m. to 4:30 p.m.

The clinic will be closed during the Gift of Time (Friday, Dec. 24, 2021, through Saturday, Jan. 1, 2022.)

Visit marquette.edu/medical-clinic for the most up-to-date information.

Rec Center

Exams Week

  • Friday, Dec. 10: 7 a.m. to 6 p.m.
  • Saturday, Dec. 11, through Sunday, Dec. 12: 10 a.m. to 7 p.m.
  • Monday, Dec. 13, through, Thursday, Dec. 16: 7 a.m. to 7 p.m.
  • Friday, Dec. 17: 7 a.m. to 6 p.m.

Winter Break

  • Saturday, Dec. 18, through Sunday, Jan. 9: CLOSED
  • Monday, Jan. 10, through Friday, Jan 14: 5:45 a.m. to 7 p.m.
  • Saturday, Jan. 15, through Sunday, Jan. 16: CLOSED
  • Monday, Jan. 17: 10 a.m. to 10 p.m. 

Rec Plex

Exams Week

  • Friday, Dec. 10: 5:45 a.m. to 7 p.m.
  • Saturday, Dec. 11, through Sunday, Dec. 12: 10 a.m. to 4 p.m.
  • Monday, Dec. 13, through Friday, Dec. 17: 5:45 a.m. to 7 p.m.
  • Saturday, Dec. 18, through Sunday, Dec. 19: 10 a.m. to 4 p.m.

Winter Break

  • Monday, Dec. 20, through Thursday, Dec. 23: 5:45 a.m. to 7 p.m.
  • Friday, Dec. 24, through Sunday, Dec. 26: CLOSED
  • Monday, Dec. 27, through Thursday, Dec. 30: 5:45 a.m. to 7 p.m.
  • Friday, Dec. 31, through Sunday, Jan. 2: CLOSED
  • Monday, Jan. 3, through Friday, Jan. 7: 5:45 a.m. to 7 p.m.
  • Saturday, Jan. 8, through Sunday, Jan. 9: 10 a.m. to 4 p.m.
  • Monday, Jan. 10, through Friday, Jan. 14: CLOSED
  • Saturday, Jan. 15, through Sunday, Jan. 16: 10 a.m. to 4 p.m.
  • Monday, Jan. 17: 5:45 a.m. to 7 p.m.

Spirit Shop 

The Marquette Spirit Shop will hold normal hours during Exams Week:

  • Weekdays: 9 a.m. to 6 p.m.
  • Saturday: 10 a.m. to 4 p.m.
  • Sunday: Noon to 4 p.m.

Exams Week

  • Friday, Dec. 17: 9 a.m. to 6 p.m.
  • Saturday, Dec. 18: 10 a.m. to 4 p.m.
  • Sunday, Dec. 19: Noon to 4 p.m.

Winter Break

  • Monday, Dec. 20: 9 a.m. to 6 p.m.
  • Tuesday, Dec. 21: 9 a.m. to 8 p.m.
  • Wednesday, Dec. 22, through Thursday, Dec. 23: 9 a.m. to 6 p.m.
  • Friday, Dec. 24, through Sunday, Dec 26: CLOSED
  • Monday, Dec. 27, through Thursday, Dec. 30: 10 a.m. to 4 p.m.
  • Friday, Dec. 31: CLOSED
  • Saturday, Jan. 1: 9 a.m. to 4 p.m.
  • Sunday, Jan. 2: CLOSED
  • Monday, Jan. 3: 9 a.m. to 4 p.m.
  • Tuesday, Jan. 4: 9 a.m. to 8 p.m.
  • Wednesday, Jan. 5, through Friday, Jan. 7: 9 a.m. to 4 p.m.
  • Saturday, Jan. 8, to Sunday, Jan. 9: CLOSED
  • Monday, Jan. 10: 9 a.m. to 4 p.m.
  • Tuesday, Jan. 11: 9 a.m. to 6 p.m.
  • Wednesday, Jan. 12, through Friday, Jan. 14: 9 a.m. to 4 p.m.
  • Saturday, Jan. 15: 9 a.m. to 4 p.m.
  • Sunday, Jan. 16: 10 a.m. to 4 p.m.
  • Monday, Jan. 17: 9 a.m. to 6 p.m.