Lecture Series and Seminars


Chemistry Colloquia Seminar Series

The Chemistry Department present our Friday Seminar Series.  Seminars are held at 4:00 pm on Friday afternoons in Todd Wehr Chemistry, room 121.

Habermann Distinguished Lecture

Eugene Habermann attended Marquette University received a BS degree in business administration in 1958.  He admired chemists who were well-trained and knew their art and thus established the Habermann-Pfletschinger Chair in Chemistry at Marquette University in honor of his parents.  The Habermann Lecture series is to perpetuate the memory of Eugene Habermann and to recognize his generosity and support of Marquette University and our chemistry department.

Nakamoto Distinguished Lecture

The Nakamoto Distinguished Lecture honors the memor of Dr. Kazuo Nakamoto.  He became the first Wehr Professor of Chemistry at Marquette University.

Rathore Distinguished Lecture

The Rathore Distinguished Lecture honors the memory of Dr. Rajendra Rathore, a faculty member in the department from 2000-2018.