First Generation College Student Network

The First Generation Student Network is designed to be a network of people (students, faculty, and staff) who are willing to serve as resources and allies for first-generation students. First-generation students may contact you as a person in this network for advice, assistance, mentoring or other needs (perhaps just to talk and share experiences). By  agreeing to be part of this network, people consent to having their names and emails listed as well as agree to be contacted by students.

Sign-up today!

Faculty and Staff in Network

Lauren Accola She/Her/Hers lauren.accola@marquette.edu Was a first generation student Office of Disability Services Program Associate
Erik Albinson He/Him/HIs erik.albinson@marquette.edu Was a first generation student Office of Student Educational Services Director
Demetria Anderson She/Her/Hers demetria.anderson@marquette.edu Was a first generation student Office of Student Development Director of Campus Activities and Student Involvement
Richard Anderson he/him/his richard.anderson@marquette.edu Was a first generation student Center for Teaching and Learning Coordinator for Online Student Services
Andrew Babb-Fowler (Drew)   andrew.babb-fowler@marquette.edu Ally Upward Bound Pre-College Educational Opportunity Program  (EOP)  Pre-College Academic Counselor 
Lindsay Barbeau she, her, hers lindsay.barbeau@marquette.edu Ally Undergraduate Admissions Senior Admissions Counselor
Dawn Barrett   dawn.barrett@marquette.edu Was a first generation student Student Educational Services Associate Director
Michael Bass He/Him michael.bass@marquette.edu First generation graduate student    
Molly Bausch she, her molly.bausch@marquette.edu Ally University Advancement Director of Development | Parent & Family Leadership Philanthropy
Jacqueline Black she/her/hers jacqueline.black@marquette.edu Ally Office of Institutional Diversity and Inclusion Associate Director for Hispanic Initiatives
Jacqueline Black she/her/hers jacqueline.black@marquette.edu Ally Office of Institutional Diversity and Inclusion Associate Director for Hispanic Initiatives
Megan Briggs   megan.briggs@marquette.edu First generation graduate student    
Barbara Burja   barbara.burja@marquette.edu Ally College of Health Sciences | Office of the Dean Undergraduate Records Coordinator
Michelle Burton Ms. michelle.burton@marquette.edu Was a first generation student Haggerty Museum of Art Registrar and Collection Manager
Alan Chavoya he, him, his alan.chavoya@marquette.edu First generation graduate student Philosophy Department and Office of Institutional Diversity and Inclusion Graduate Assistant
Ariana Chiapas She/Her/Hers ariana.chiapas@marquette.edu First generation graduate student    
Margaret Cinto   margaret.cinto@marquette.edu Ally Educational Opportunity Program Coordinator, Upward Bound Math Science
Deborah Contreras-Tadych she/her/hers debbie.contreras-tadych@marquette.edu Ally Counseling Center Psychologist and Coordinator for Underrepresented Students
Jennifer Cook She/her/hers jennifer.cook@marquette.edu Was a first generation student Counselor Education and Counseling Psychology  Assistant Professor
Joya Crear She, Her and Hers joya.crear@marquette.edu Ally Student Affairs Assistant Vice President
Kristina Davila She, Her, Hers kristina.davila@marquette.edu Was a first generation student Office of Residence Life Residence Hall Director
Anne Deahl she, her, hers anne.deahl@marquette.edu Ally Office of the Provost Associate Vice Provost
Claire Dinkelman she/her/hers claire.dinkelman@marquette.edu Ally Raynor-Memorial Libraries Research & Instruction Librarian
Sarah DiStefano she, her, hers sarah.distefano@marquette.edu Was a first generation student Law School Student Affairs Specialist
Renee Dowdy She/Her/Hers renee.dowdy@marquette.edu Was a first generation student Office of Residence Life Assistant Director
Clara Dwyer she/her/hers clara.dwyer@marquette.edu Was a first generation student Student Affairs Executive Assistant
Shelley Feil She/Her/Hers shelley.feil@marquette.edu First generation graduate student    
Andrea Garcia she/her/hers andrea.garcia@marquette.edu First generation graduate student    
Adriana Garza She/Her adriana.garza@marquette.edu First generation graduate student    
Tracy Gerth-Antoniewicz she, her, hers tracy.gerth-antoniewicz@marquette.edu Was a first generation student Office of Residence Life Assistant Director for Residence Life Education
Jessica Gomez she jessica.c.gomez@marquette.edu First generation graduate student    
Evelia Guerrero She/her/hers evelia.guerrero@marquette.edu First generation graduate student    
Dr. Marla Delgado-Guerrero she/her/hers marla.delgadoguerrero@marquette.edu Was a first generation student Counseling Center & Department of Counseling Psychology/Counselor Education Counselor/Diversity Coordinator & Adjunct Professor
Gloria Gutierrez-Soto She/her/hers gloria.gutierrez-soto@marquette.edu Was a first generation student Intercultural Engagement & Community Service  Office Associate 
Diana Jaramillo She, her, hers diana.jaramillo@marquette.edu First generation graduate student    
Benedict Kemp he/him/his benedict.kemp@marquette.edu Ally Office of Student Educational Services Associate Director
Brianna Kratz she, her, hers brianna.kratz@marquette.edu First generation graduate student College of Education, Student Affairs in Higher Education Graduate Assistant for Events and Facilities in the Law School
Noel Kruse her, she noel.kruse@marquette.edu First generation graduate student    
Milliam Lor   milliam.lor@marquette.edu Was a first generation student Office of International Education (study abroad) Education Abroad Advisor
Sara Manjee she/her/hers sara.manjee@marquette.edu First generation graduate student    
Jordan Mason she/her/hers jordan.l.mason@marquette.edu First generation graduate student College of Education Graduate Assistant for SAHE Recruitment
Kathya Meza She/Her kathya.meza@marquette.edu First generation graduate student    
Ivan Moreno He, Him ivan.e.moreno@marquette.edu First generation graduate student    
Elizabeth Murillo she/her/hers elizabeth.murillo@marquette.edu First generation graduate student    
Renata Mussi She/her/hers renata.mussi@marquette.edu First generation graduate student    
Charonda Oliphant She/Her/Hers charonda.oliphant@marquette.edu Was a first generation student Career Services Center Career Counselor
Sasha Parsons-Waters she, her, hers sasha.parsons@marquette.edu Ally Office of Research & Innovation WIN Coordinator
Laura Philbin She/Her/Hers laura.philbin@marquette.edu Ally College of Business Administration Assistant Director, Business Career Center
Lisa Ploszaj   lisa.ploszaj@marquette.edu Was a first generation student Human Resources Human Resources Generalist
Dr. Jen Reid She/Her/Hers jennifer.reid@marquette.edu Was a first generation student Student Affairs Director of Assessment. Communications and Student Government
Noe Rincon (Noah) His, Him, He  noe.rincon@marquette.edu First generation graduate student    
Zuleyka Rios she/her/hers zuleyka.rios@marquette.edu Was a first generation student Admissions Assistant Director of Multicultural Recruitment
Mikal Roberson He/Him/His mikal.roberson@marquette.edu First generation graduate student Law School Student Organizations President of First Generation Professionals (law student organization)
Steven Robertson   steven.robertson@marquette.edu Was a first generation student Educational Opportunity Program Associate Director 
Maira Rodriguez She/her/hers maira.rodriguez@marquette.edu Was a first generation student Office of Undergraduate Admissions Admission Counselor
Cristina Rodriguez (Tina) she, her, us cristina.rodriguez@marquette.edu Ally Student Educational Services Administrative Assistant
Melanie Roepke She melanie.roepke@marquette.edu Was a first generation student College of Business Office Assoc in Center for Real Estate and Center for Supply Chain
Yuli Ruiz Márquez She, her, hers yuliana.ruizmarquez@marquette.edu First generation graduate student     Burke Scholar and Pre-Law Scholar
Favio Saabedra He, Him, His.  favio.saabedra@marquette.edu First generation graduate student    
Brittney Saenz   brittney.saenz@marquette.edu First generation graduate student    
Sarai Sanchez she, her  sarai.sanchez@marquette.edu First generation graduate student    
Juan Sarabia   juan.sarabia@marquette.edu First generation graduate student    
Kathryn Schumacher (Katie) she, her, hers kathryn.schumacher@marquette.edu Ally Office of Undergraduate Admissions Assistant Director of National Recruitment
Andrew Smith He, Him, His andrew.m.smith@marquette.edu First generation graduate student    
Rebecca Sohn   rebecca.sohn@marquette.edu Undergraduate Student Ally    
Margaret Duffy she/her/hers margaret.stacy-duffy@marquette.edu Graduate Stuent Ally Student Affairs in Higher Education/Office of Assessment Graduate Assistant in the Office of Assessment
Kelsey Stockton she/her/hers kelsey.stockton@marquette.edu Was a first generation student Office of Residence Life Assistant Director for University Apartments & Off-campus Student Services
JohnRae Stowers   johnrae.stowers@marquette.edu Was a first generation student Student Educational Services Assistant Director | Student Educational Services and Director | Freshman Frontier Program
Kaylee Tait She/her/hers kaylee.tait@marquette.edu Graduate Student Ally College of Education- Counselor Education and Counseling Psychology
Mary Thao She/Her/Hers mary.thao@marquette.edu First generation graduate student    
Rosita Tormala-Nita   rosita.tormala@marquette.edu Was a first generation student Office of Research & Sponsored Programs Grants Assistant
Shaila Wadhwani She her hers shaila.wadhwani@marquette.edu First generation graduate student Philosophy department Graduate student, instructor
Wendy Rociles She/Her wendy.rociles@marquette.edu First generation graduate student    
Sam Zabielski   sam.zabielski@marquette.edu First generation graduate student