First Generation College Student Network

The First Generation Student Network is designed to be a network of people (students, faculty, and staff) who are willing to serve as resources and allies for first-generation students. First-generation students may contact you as a person in this network for advice, assistance, mentoring or other needs (perhaps just to talk and share experiences). By  agreeing to be part of this network, people consent to having their names and emails listed as well as agree to be contacted by students.

Sign up to be part of the network.

Faculty, Staff, and Graduate Students in Network

Lauren Accola She/Her/Hers lauren.accola@marquette.edu Was a first generation student Office of Disability Services Program Associate
Erik Albinson He/Him/HIs erik.albinson@marquette.edu Was a first generation student Office of Student Educational Services Director
Demetria Anderson She/Her/Hers demetria.anderson@marquette.edu Was a first generation student Office of Student Development Director of Campus Activities and Student Involvement
Andrew Babb-Fowler (Drew)   andrew.babb-fowler@marquette.edu Ally Upward Bound Pre-College Educational Opportunity Program  (EOP)  Pre-College Academic Counselor 
Lindsay Barbeau she, her, hers lindsay.barbeau@marquette.edu Ally Undergraduate Admissions Senior Admissions Counselor
Dawn Barrett   dawn.barrett@marquette.edu Was a first generation student Student Educational Services Associate Director
Molly Bausch she, her molly.bausch@marquette.edu Ally University Advancement Director of Development | Parent & Family Leadership Philanthropy
Jacqueline Black she/her/hers jacqueline.black@marquette.edu Ally Office of Institutional Diversity and Inclusion Associate Director for Hispanic Initiatives
Barbara Burja   barbara.burja@marquette.edu Ally College of Health Sciences | Office of the Dean Undergraduate Records Coordinator
Michelle Burton Ms. michelle.burton@marquette.edu Was a first generation student Haggerty Museum of Art Registrar and Collection Manager
Courtney Buvid She/Her/Hers courtney.buvid@marquette.edu Ally Theatre Department within College of Communication Theatre Operations Coordinator
Karisse Callender she/her/hers karisse.callender@marquette.edu Ally Counselor Education and Counseling Psychology Assistant Professor
Dani Castillo she/her/hers daniela.castillo@marquette.edu Ally College of Engineering  Office Associate
Margaret Cinto   margaret.cinto@marquette.edu Ally Educational Opportunity Program Coordinator, Upward Bound Math Science
Karen R. Collins she, her, hers karen.r.collins@marquette.edu Was a first generation student EOP McNair Scholars Program McNair Program Coordinator
Deborah Contreras-Tadych she/her/hers debbie.contreras-tadych@marquette.edu Ally Counseling Center Psychologist and Coordinator for Underrepresented Students
Jennifer Cook She/her/hers jennifer.cook@marquette.edu Was a first generation student Counselor Education and Counseling Psychology  Assistant Professor
Joya Crear She, Her and Hers joya.crear@marquette.edu Ally Student Affairs Assistant Vice President
Kristina Davila She, Her, Hers kristina.davila@marquette.edu Was a first generation student Office of Residence Life Residence Hall Director
Anne Deahl she, her, hers anne.deahl@marquette.edu Ally Office of the Provost Associate Vice Provost
Claire Dinkelman she/her/hers claire.dinkelman@marquette.edu Ally Raynor-Memorial Libraries Research & Instruction Librarian
Sarah DiStefano she, her, hers sarah.distefano@marquette.edu Was a first generation student Law School Student Affairs Specialist
Renee Dowdy She/Her/Hers renee.dowdy@marquette.edu Was a first generation student Office of Residence Life Assistant Director
Clara Dwyer she/her/hers clara.dwyer@marquette.edu Was a first generation student Office of Engagement and Inclusion Assistant Director
Tracy Gerth-Antoniewicz she, her, hers tracy.gerth-antoniewicz@marquette.edu Was a first generation student Office of Residence Life Assistant Director for Residence Life Education
Dr. Marla Delgado-Guerrero she/her/hers marla.delgadoguerrero@marquette.edu Was a first generation student Counseling Center & Department of Counseling Psychology/Counselor Education Counselor/Diversity Coordinator & Adjunct Professor
Courtney Hanson she/her/hers courtney.hanson@marquette.edu Ally Career Services Director
Diana Jaramillo She, her, hers diana.jaramillo@marquette.edu First generation graduate student    
Amber Johnson She, Her, Hers ambernicole.johnson@marquette.edu Was a first generation student College of Nursing Mentor Advisor Specialist for Project BEYOND-2
Benedict Kemp he/him/his benedict.kemp@marquette.edu Ally Office of Student Educational Services Associate Director
Sara Knutson   sara.knutson@marquette.edu Ally Campus Ministry Assistant Director of Campus Ministry (Retreats, Residence Hall Ministry)
Tom Koester He thomas.koester@mu.edu Ally Campus Ministry Assistant Director of Music 
Brianna Kratz she, her, hers brianna.kratz@marquette.edu First generation graduate student College of Education, Student Affairs in Higher Education Graduate Assistant for Events and Facilities in the Law School
Noel Kruse her, she noel.kruse@marquette.edu First generation graduate student    
Andrew Kunz he/him/his andrew.kunz@marquette.edu Ally Physics/College of Arts and Sciences Professor/Associate Dean
Lisa Rose Lamson She/Her/Hers lisa.lamson@marquette.edu First generation graduate student History Department Graduate Student Organization President; Schmitt Leadership Fellow
Saul Lopez He/His/Him saul.lopez@marquette.edu First generation graduate student Dept. of Diversity and Inclusion Graduate Assistant
Milliam Lor   milliam.lor@marquette.edu Was a first generation student Office of International Education (study abroad) Education Abroad Advisor
Jordan Mason she/her/hers jordan.l.mason@marquette.edu First generation graduate student College of Education Graduate Assistant for SAHE Recruitment
Tina McNamara she, her tina.mcnamara@marquette.edu Was a first generation student College of Education Assistant Dean for Undergraduate Advising & Student Services
Cathy Melesky Dante she, her, hers catherine.meleskydante@marquette.edu Was a first generation student Campus Ministry Hall Minister
Maria Mostek She/Her(s) maria.mostek@marquette.edu Was a first generation student Career Services Career Counselor
Charonda Oliphant She/Her/Hers charonda.oliphant@marquette.edu Was a first generation student Career Services Center Career Counselor
Sasha Parsons-Waters she, her, hers sasha.parsons@marquette.edu Ally Office of Research & Innovation WIN Coordinator
Laura Philbin She/Her/Hers laura.philbin@marquette.edu Ally College of Business Administration Assistant Director, Business Career Center
Lisa Ploszaj   lisa.ploszaj@marquette.edu Was a first generation student Human Resources Human Resources Generalist
Naomi Pollek she/her/hers/herself naomi.pollek@marquette.edu Was a first generation student Career Services Center Assistant Director, Employer Relations
Julie Radford she/her/hers julie.radford@marquette.edu Ally College of Nursing Undergraduate Program Advisor
Ericka Reed   ericka.reed@marquette.edu Was a first generation student Educational Opportunity Program (EOP) Office Coordinator
Dr. Jen Reid She/Her/Hers jennifer.reid@marquette.edu Was a first generation student Student Affairs Director of Assessment. Communications and Student Government
Zuleyka Rios she/her/hers zuleyka.rios@marquette.edu Was a first generation student Admissions Assistant Director of Multicultural Recruitment
Mikal Roberson He/Him/His mikal.roberson@marquette.edu First generation graduate student Law School Student Organizations President of First Generation Professionals (law student organization)
Steven Robertson   steven.robertson@marquette.edu Was a first generation student Educational Opportunity Program Associate Director 
Maira Rodriguez She/her/hers maira.rodriguez@marquette.edu Was a first generation student Office of Undergraduate Admissions Admission Counselor
Cristina Rodriguez (Tina) she, her, us cristina.rodriguez@marquette.edu Ally Student Educational Services Administrative Assistant
Melanie Roepke She melanie.roepke@marquette.edu Was a first generation student College of Business Office Assoc in Center for Real Estate and Center for Supply Chain
Yuli Ruiz Márquez She, her, hers yuliana.ruizmarquez@marquette.edu First generation graduate student     Burke Scholar and Pre-Law Scholar
Jordan Sadi he/him/his jordan.sadi@marquette.edu Was a first generation student College of Nursing Academic Advisor
Kathryn Schumacher (Katie) she, her, hers kathryn.schumacher@marquette.edu Ally Office of Undergraduate Admissions Assistant Director of National Recruitment
Parisa Shirazi she/her/hers parisa.shirazi@marquette.edu Ally Center for Peacemaking Program Associate
Sara Smith She/Her/Hers sara.e.smith@marquette.edu Ally Student Affairs, Wellness and Prevention Programs Director, Alcohol and Drug Prevention and Educations Programs
Hannah Smyth Lunar she/her/hers   Graduate Student Ally    
Kelsey Stockton she/her/hers kelsey.stockton@marquette.edu Was a first generation student Office of Residence Life Assistant Director for University Apartments & Off-campus Student Services
JohnRae Stowers   johnrae.stowers@marquette.edu Was a first generation student Student Educational Services Assistant Director | Student Educational Services and Director | Freshman Frontier Program
Kaylee Tait She/her/hers kaylee.tait@marquette.edu Graduate Student Ally College of Education- Counselor Education and Counseling Psychology
Rosita Tormala-Nita   rosita.tormala@marquette.edu Was a first generation student Office of Research & Sponsored Programs Grants Assistant
Yarlian Vazquez She/Her/Hers yarlian.vazquez@marquette.edu Was a first generation student Financial Aid Financial Aid Counselor
Courtney Vosmaer she, her, hers courtney.vosmaer@marquette.edu Was a first generation student Office of Student Development CARE Team Case Manager
Shaila Wadhwani She her hers shaila.wadhwani@marquette.edu First generation graduate student Philosophy department Graduate student, instructor

Students in Network

Dren Aguado   dren.aguado@marquette.edu First generation college student freshman
Alex Alarcon he/him/his alex.alarcon@marquette.edu First generation college student freshman
Michael Bass He/Him michael.bass@marquette.edu First generation college student freshman
Viviana Bojorquez She viviana.bojorquez@marquette.edu First generation college student freshman
Megan Briggs   megan.briggs@marquette.edu First generation college student junior
Savannah Charles She/Hers/Her savannah.charles@marquette.edu First generation college student junior
Ariana Chiapas She/Her/Hers ariana.chiapas@marquette.edu First generation college student junior
Andrea Garcia she/her/hers andrea.garcia@marquette.edu First generation college student senior
Adriana Garza She/Her adriana.garza@marquette.edu First generation college student freshman
Jessica Gomez she jessica.c.gomez@marquette.edu First generation college student freshman
Evelia Guerrero She/her/hers evelia.guerrero@marquette.edu First generation college student sophomore
Diana Jaramillo She, her, hers diana.jaramillo@marquette.edu First generation college student sophomore
Noel Kruse her, she noel.kruse@marquette.edu First generation college student freshman
Sara Manjee she/her/hers sara.manjee@marquette.edu First generation college student junior
Lexus Martin   lexus.martin@marquette.edu First generation college student freshman
Kathya Meza She/Her kathya.meza@marquette.edu First generation college student freshman
Ivan Moreno He, Him ivan.e.moreno@marquette.edu First generation college student freshman
Elizabeth Murillo she/her/hers elizabeth.murillo@marquette.edu First generation college student sophomore
Kimberly Murillo She/Her/Hers kimberly.murillo@marquette.edu First generation college student junior
Renata Mussi She/her/hers renata.mussi@marquette.edu First generation college student senior
Brianna Ochoa   brianna.ochoa@marquette.edu First generation college student freshman
Brianna Paredes   brianna.paredes@marquette.edu First generation college student sophomore
Noe Rincon His, Him, He  noe.rincon@marquette.edu First generation college student junior
Yuliana Ruiz Marquez She, her, hers yuliana.ruizmarquez@marquette.edu First generation college student junior
Favio Saabedra He, Him, His.  favio.saabedra@marquette.edu First generation college student sophomore
Brittney Saenz   brittney.saenz@marquette.edu First generation college student senior
Sarai Sanchez she, her  sarai.sanchez@marquette.edu First generation college student freshman
Juan Sarabia   juan.sarabia@marquette.edu First generation college student senior
Andrew Smith He, Him, His andrew.m.smith@marquette.edu First generation college student freshman
Rebecca Sohn   rebecca.sohn@marquette.edu Ally  
Mary Thao She/Her/Hers mary.thao@marquette.edu First generation college student junior
Wendy Rociles She/Her wendy.rociles@marquette.edu First generation college student junior
Sam Zabielski   sam.zabielski@marquette.edu First generation college student freshman