News and Events

Dr. Allison Hyngstrom receives $2.3 million NIH grant

Dr. Allison Hyngstrom, associate professor and chair of the Physical Therapy Department, received a $2.3 million R01 grant from the National Institutes of Health for stroke research.

The 5-year study will focus on ischemic conditioning and exercise training as it relates to stroke rehabilitation.