University Leadership Council

The University Leadership Council represents all academic and administrative units of Marquette, and comprises the university’s senior administrators and deans. The ULC serves as an advisory board for the president.

The President’s Advisory Team includes all presidential direct reports, as well as other key senior administrators, including the provost. The PAT meets with the president weekly to address timely administrative issues and cross-divisional matters.

Search by keyword or browse by position.


Kimo Ah Yun
Dr. Kimo Ah Yun

Acting Provost and Executive Vice President for Academic Affairs

Joel Pogodzinski
Joel Pogodzinski

Senior Vice President and Chief Operating Officer

Rana H. Altenburg
Rana H. Altenburg

Vice President for Public Affairs

Cynthia Bauer
Cynthia M. Bauer

Vice President and General Counsel

John Baworowsky
Dr. John Baworowsky

Vice President for Enrollment Management

Sumana Chattopadhyay
Dr. Sumana Chattopadhyay

Vice Chair of University Academic Senate and Associate Professor, Department of Digital Media and Performing Arts, College of Communication

Xavier Cole
Dr. Xavier Cole

Vice President for Student Affairs

William Cullinan
Dr. William Cullinan

Dean of the College of Health Sciences

Christopher Daniel
Christopher Daniel

Vice Chair, University Staff Senate and Acquisitions Financial Technician, Raynor Memorial Libraries

Joseph Daniels
Dr. Joseph Daniels

Acting James H. Keyes Dean of Business Administration

Dr. Maura Donovan
Dr. Maura Donovan

Vice President for Corporate Engagement and Partnerships

Dr. Sarah Feldner
Dr. Sarah Feldner

Acting Dean of the J. William and Mary Diederich College of Communication

Steven Frieder
Steven W. Frieder

Senior Advisor to the President and Corporate Secretary

Dr. Heather Hathaway
Dr. Heather Hathaway

Acting Dean of the Helen Way Klingler College of Arts and Sciences

William Henk
Dr. William A. Henk

Dean of the College of Education

Jeanne Hossenlopp
Dr. Jeanne Hossenlopp

Vice President for Research and Innovation

Edith Hudson
Edith Hudson

Chief of Marquette University Police Department

Joseph Kearney
Joseph D. Kearney

Dean of the Law School

Janet Wessel Krejci
Dr. Janet Wessel Krejci

Dean of the College of Nursing

William Lobb
Dr. William K. Lobb

Dean of the School of Dentistry

Tim McMahon
Tim McMahon

Vice President for University Advancement

Gary Meyer
Dr. Gary Meyer

Senior Vice Provost for Faculty Affairs

Rev. Joseph G. Mueller, S.J.
Rev. Joseph G. Mueller, S.J.

Rector of the Jesuit Community at Marquette University and Associate Professor of Theology

Dave Murphy
Dave Murphy

Vice President for Marketing and Communication

Michelle Mynlieff
Dr. Michelle Mynlieff

Chair of University Academic Senate and Professor of Biological Sciences

Claudia Paetsch
Claudia Paetsch

Vice President for Human Resources

Sara Pforr
Sara Pforr

Chair of University Staff Senate and Director of Administrative Services for Marketing and Communication

Kristin Ropella
Dr. Kristina (Kris) Ropella

Opus Dean of the Opus College of Engineering

Bill Scholl
Bill Scholl

Vice President and Director of Athletics

Lora Strigens
Lora Strigens

Vice President for Planning and Facilities Management

John Su
Dr. John J. Su

Vice Provost for Academic Affairs

Jennifer Watson
Dr. Jennifer Watson

Vice Provost for Academic Planning

Janice Welburn
Janice S. Welburn

Dean of University Libraries

William WelburnDr. William Welburn

Vice President for Inclusive Excellence

Douglas Woods
Dr. Douglas Woods

Vice Provost for Graduate and Professional Studies and Dean of the Graduate School

Rev. Frederick Zagone, S.J.
Rev. Frederick Zagone, S.J.

Acting Vice President for Mission and Ministry