Events

Participants can register for classes by calling MUPD at (414) 288-6800 or by filling out the form on each class page.


Personal Security Awareness Training

Personal Security Awareness training reviews steps one can take to limit exposure to personal and environmental security risks. Click here to sign up for security awareness training.

All classes will be held at 6 p.m. on the following dates:

  • Wednesday, February 1, 2023, in AMU 227
  • Tuesday, February 7, 2023, in AMU 157
  • Wednesday March 1, 2023, in AMU 254
  • Tuesday, March 7, 2023, in AMU 157
  • Tuesday, April 4, 2023, in AMU 157
  • Wednesday, April 12, 2023, in AMU 227

Self-Defense Class

Open to students, faculty and staff, the self-defense program uniquely combines a hands-on approach to learning effective techniques with information about the latest national and local crime trends. Click here to sign up for self-defense class.

All classes will be held at 6 p.m. on the following dates:

  • Wednesday, Sept. 14, 2022, in Alumni Memorial Union, Room 254
  • Tuesday, Sept. 20, 2022, in Alumni Memorial Union, Room 157
  • Wednesday, Oct. 5, 2022, in Alumni Memorial Union, Room 157
  • Tuesday, Oct. 11, 2022, in Alumni Memorial Union, Room 157
  • Wednesday, Nov. 9, 2022, in Alumni Memorial Union, Room 227
  • Tuesday, Nov.15, 2022, in Alumni Memorial Union, Lunda Room