Mission Recognition Award

Students, Alumni and Friends Recognition at Mission Award Event

Released: April 25, 2018
Congratulations to the following individuals who were honored at the annual College
of Education Mission Recognition Event on Tuesday, April 24, 2018.

Student Awards

Student Awards recognize pre-service teachers and graduate students who demonstrate not only academic excellence, but also a commitment to social justice and leadership expressed in service to others.

  • Outstanding Elementary Pre-Service Teacher
    Dina Jalel
  • Outstanding Secondary Pre-Service Teacher
    Carol Sikich
  • Outstanding Counselor Education and Counseling Psychology Masters Student
    Sydney Carlton Borden
  • Outstanding Educational Policy & Leadership Graduate Student
    Sarah Fandel
  • Outstanding Counselor Educati0n and Counseling Psychology Doctoral Student
    Ryan Warner
  • Outstanding Counselor Education and Counseling Psychology Doctoral Student
    Michelle Ghaffari Toigo

    CECP Human Service Partner
    West Grove Clinic

    EDPL Partner Award
    Atwater Elementary School

Outstanding Cooperating Teacher

The Outstanding Cooperating Teacher Award recognizes a teacher in the
community who has worked with College of Education students as a mentor and role

  • Ms. Kimberly Vogler (also awarded the WACTE Pre-Service Educator Award)

Recent Graduates—Living the Mission

Living the Mission Awards recognize recent graduates who reflect the mission of
the College of Education by acting as change agents in their community.

  • CECP Living the Mission
    Meagan E. Langfield
  • EDPL Living the Mission
    Jake Lukasiewicz (also awarded the WACTE Pre-Service Educator Award)
  • EDPL Living the Mission
    Lauren Gilbert

Dr. Joan Whipp Outstanding Service Award

Named in honor of Dr. Joan Whipp, this award is presented to a member of the
faculty or staff who exemplifies the meaning of service to the College of Education.

  • Tina McNamara

Marquette University Partner Award

The Marquette University Partner Award recognizes an individual or department for
exemplary efforts in support of the College of Education and its social justice mission.

  • Marquette University's Office of International Education

Dean's Faculty Excellence Award

The Dean's Faculty Excellence Award recognizes faculty members who excel at
teaching, research, and service or whose performance in any of these areas is
especially significant.

  • Dr. Karen Evans