Faculty and Staff

University Honors Program faculty and staff opportunities

The UHP welcomes collaboration and input from the broadest possible range of faculty and staff across the University.  If you are interested in teaching in Honors, or have an idea for a course or program or a suggestion for how we might do things better, please contact Director Amelia Zurcher. 

If you’d like more information on how to develop a Disciplinary Honors program in your major or college, please see the Requirements and Guidelines for Disciplinary Honors Programs and consult the Director.

UHP Honors Faculty Advisory Board

Dr. Deirdre Dempsey
Marquette Hall, 321
(414) 288-3747

Dr. Adam Fiedler
Wehr Chemistry Building, 433
(414) 288-7191

Dr. Astrida Kaugars
Cramer Hall, 328J
(414) 288-3665

Dr. Laurieann Klockow
Biomedical Sciences
Schroeder Complex, 480B
(414) 288-6560

Dr. Mónica Unda Gutiérrez
Economics & Political Science
Wehr Physics, 409
(414) 288-3419

Dr. Amelia Zurcher
University Honors Program Director, English
Sensenbrenner Hall, 002 
(414) 288-3475 

Dr. Thomas Eddinger
Wehr Life Sciences, B04
(414) 288-1483

Dr. Jennifer Finn
Sensenbrenner Hall, 303B
(414) 288-0393

Dr. Amanda Keeler
Digital Media 
Johnston Hall, 406
(414) 288-3495

Dr. Jax Sanders
Wehr Physics Building, 311
(414) 288-3650

Dr. Kathryn Wagner
Straz Hall, 418
(414) 288-3409