Karen Andeen

Karen Andeen
Assistant Professor

Office: WW 305
Phone:(414) 288-3569
Email: karen.andeen@marquette.edu

Brian Bennett

Brian Bennett
Department Chair and Professor

Office: WW 376
Phone:(414) 288-6705
Email: brian.bennett@marquette.edu

Katherine Finegan

Katherine Finegan
Office Associate

Office: WW 380
Phone: (414) 288-7159
Email: katherine.finegan@marquette.edu

Dan Giglio

Dan Giglio
Adjunct Instructor

Office: WW 204
Phone: (414) 288-2164
Email: daniel.giglio@marquette.edu

Bill Hirsch

Bill Hirsch
Visiting Associate Professor

Office: WW 327
Phone: (414) 288-7111
Email: william.hirsch@marquette.edu

Paul Joseph

Paul Joseph
Lecturer Meteorologist

Office: WW 306
Phone: (414) 288-7054
Email: paul.joseph@marquette.edu

   
   
   
   
Professors Emeriti
 
Don Matthys

Rev. Don Matthys, S.J.
Professor
Emeritus
Email: don.matthys@marquette.edu

J.M. Collins

J.M. Collins
Associate Professor
Emeritus
Email: joe.collins@marquette.edu

John Karkheck

John Karkheck
Professor
Emeritus

Office: WW 314
Phone: (414) 288-7358
Email: john.karkheck@marquette.edu

Ben Brown

Ben Brown
Professor
Emeritus


Email: benjamin.brown@marquette.edu

Ken Mendelson Ken Mendelson
Professor Emeritus
Andrew Kunz

Andrew Kunz
Professor

Office: WW 301
Phone: (414) 288-3031
Email: andrew.kunz@marquette.edu

Matthias Plum

Matthias Plum
Visiting Assistant Professor

Office: WW 316
Phone:(414)288-7326
Email: matthias.plum@marquette.edu

Mike Politano

Michael Politano
Associate Professor

Office: WW 323
Phone: (414) 288-1402
Email: michael.politano@marquette.edu

Dr. Jax Sanders Jax Sanders
Assistant Professor

Office: WW 311
Phone: (414) 288-3650
Email: jax.sanders@marquette.edu

Chris Stockdale Chris Stockdale
Associate Professor

Office: WW 388
Phone: (414) 288-7069
Email: christopher.stockdale@marquette.edu

Tim Tharp

Tim Tharp
Assistant Professor

Office: WW 315
Phone: (414) 288-6132
Email: timothy.tharp@marquette.edu

 

Melissa Vigil

Melissa Vigil
Laboratory Supervisor

Office: WW 252
Phone: (414) 288-4546
Email: melissa.vigil@marquette.edu

   

SITE MENU

Physics Department Mission Statement

The Physics Department is committed to excellence in undergraduate physics education and embraces the Ignation ideal of cura personalis, or "care for the whole person." The Department is a community of faculty, staff and students: Faculty advance the frontiers of physics in both research and education, staff contribute their expertise in facilitating all endeavors of the department, and students participate in learning and scholarship with the guidance of the faculty.