Industrial Advisory Board


The Industrial Advisory Board (IAB) is a volunteer staff of engineering graduates and industry professionals who desire to work in a pro-active fashion for the Department of Mechanical Engineering at Marquette University. 


The main mission is to provide the department and university with a sounding board to industry, one of the department's constituencies. This sounding board is actually a two-way communication link. The IAB provides the department with an assessment of the curriculum, both existing and proposed, while actively providing the department with a sketch of what is going on in industry, including trends and needs. It also provides an assessment of the quality of Marquette's product, namely its students. The board also fosters truly cooperative activities between industry and Marquette. Finally, it sponsors the department's Outstanding Faculty and Outstanding Junior Student Awards.


The IAB meets with the department chair and faculty on a formal basis two times per year, once in the fall and once in the spring. At the end of the spring semester, the IAB chairperson submits a short summary report of the IAB's opinion of the State of the Department. IAB voluntary dues help support the Outstanding Faculty and Outstanding Junior Student Awards.


Those interested in getting involved with the IAB should contact Jill Schuettner, Office Associate, at

Mr. Scott Anderson
VP of Engineering - Power Tools
Milwaukee Tool

Mr. Richard T. Bernardi
Engineering Management Consultant 

Ms. Erin Berry
Principal Dynamics Engineer
Collins Aerospace

Mr. Andy Black
Product Director
HUSCO International Inc.

Ms. Gretchen Borden
Engineering Manager
Harley-Davidson Motor Co.

Ms. Jessica Bourrage
Sr. Engineering Manager
Briggs & Stratton, LLC

Mr. Michael Bubolz, Dipl. Ing.
Metallurgist – Induction Process
Engineering Center (IPEC) Manager
Radyne Corporation

Mr. Brian Carter, PMP
Technology Planning Leader
GE Healthcare

Mr. Paul C. Check
Chief Engineer
LMG Presses

Mr. Joseph Colwell
Engineering Fellow
Komatsu Mining Corp. Group

Mr. Robb Dennert
Engineering Manager
Hayes Performance Systems

Mr. Andrew P. Dretzka
Production Engineer

Mr. Charles Engel
Director of Strategic Development
Engel Tool and Forge

Mr. Robert P. Fettig
President - CEO
Tankcraft Corporation

Mr. Michael Gerner
Account Manager

Mr. Jeffrey P. Gilmore, P.E.
Vice President of Sales 
Wenthe-Davidson Engineering Co.

Dr. Timothy Hunter, P.E.
President, Structural Analysis
Wolf Star Technologies LLC 

Mr. Adam Kimmel
Procurement Manager - Innovation &Sustainability
SC Johnson & Son, Inc.  

Mr. Pat Masterson
Program Director
HUSCO International

Mr. Chuck McGrady
Customer Solutions Engineer
Rexnord FlatTop North America

Mr. John M. Neary
Director of Engineering
Paper Machinery Corporation

Dr. Gary J. Novak, P.E.
Senior Consultant
Engineering Systems Inc.

Ms. Janet O’Brien, P.E.
Manager - Generation Support Engineering
We Energies

Mr. Brian Quincey
PLM Program Manager
Briggs & Stratton Corporation
Energies Group Burleigh Operations

Mr. Robert J. Quinn

Mr. Michael Ribbich, LEED AP
HVAC Construction Sales Manager
Johnson Controls

Mr. Sean Ryan
Manager, Product Management & Development
Snap-On Tools Industral

Mr. Oliver C. Sams IV
Project Engineer
Alto-Shaam Inc.

Mr. Hector Sanchez
VP Rope & Assemblies Division
Central Wire Industries

Mr. Alan Suva
Manager & Lead Architect
Brady Corporation

Mr. Tom Walczak
Chief Technical Officer
Green Star Marine LLC

Mr. Andrew Weber
Sr. Manager, Systems Engineering
Northrop Grumman Corporation

Mr. Craig Zoberis
Fusion Systems Inc.