Search for Vice President for Inclusive Excellence

  • Opportunity and Challenge Profile
  • Job Posting
  • Submit a nomination
  • Additional feedback form
  • Search Process
  • Search Committee

    Provost Kimo Ah Yun has named a search committee to identify the next permanent Vice President for Inclusive Excellence. The committee is comprised of faculty, staff, students and trustees, and will be chaired by Dr. Nakia Gordon, associate professor of psychology.

    In addition to Dr. Gordon, the committee members include:

    • Ms. Jacki Black, director of Hispanic initiatives and diversity and inclusion educational programming
    • Rev. Ryan Duns, S.J., assistant professor of theology
    • Dr. Sarah Feldner, dean of the Diederich College of Communication
    • Mr. Cameron Heiser, student and executive vice president of MUSG
    • Ms. Nancy Henandez, Marquette Board of Trustees member, president of the Hispanic Collaborative
    • Ms. Kristen Kreple, Title IX coordinator
    • Mr. Vincent Lyles, Marquette Board of Trustees member, system vice president of community relations at Advocate Aurora Health
    • Ms. Kali Murray, professor of law
    • Dr. Jennifer Reid, interim assistant vice president of student affairs
    • Dr. Robert Smith, Harry G. John Professor of History and director of the Center for Urban Research, Teaching & Outreach (CURTO)
    • Dr. John Su, vice provost for academic affairs


    October 28, 2021, AMU Lunda Room

    General faculty 10 a.m. to 10:45 a.m.
    General students 3 p.m. to 3:45 p.m.

    November 1, 2021, AMU 227

    General staff 9 a.m. to 9:45 a.m.
    General students 2 p.m. to 2:45 p.m.
    General faculty 3 p.m. to 3:45 p.m.

    For questions, please contact Cindy Petrites, assistant provost and chief of staff to the provost.