Search for Dean of The College of Nursing

  • Dean of Nursing Opportunity and Challenge Profile
  • Submit a nomination
  • Additional feedback form
  • Search process
  • Search Committee

    Provost Kimo Ah Yun has named a search committee to identify the next permanent Dean of the College of Nursing. The committee is comprised of faculty, staff, students and trustees, and will be chaired by Dr. Lisa Hanson, associate director and professor of nursing.

    In addition to Dr. Hanson, the committee members include:

    • Ms. Anne Costello, director of the Wheaton Franciscan Healthcare Center for Clinical Simulation
    • Dr. Juanita (Terrie) Garcia, project director of nursing
    • Dr. Nicholas Jolly, associate professor of economics
    • Dr. Kelli Jones, clinical assistant professor of nursing
    • Dr. Mary Beth Kingston, chief nursing officer of Advocate Aurora Health
    • Rev. Jeffrey LaBelle, S.J., associate professor of educational policy and leadership
    • Ms. Virginia Riggs, doctoral student in nursing
    • Dr. Karen Robinson, interim assistant dean for graduate programs and associate professor
    • Dr. Christine Schindler, clinical associate professor of nursing
    • Ms. Peggy Troy, Marquette Board of Trustees member, president and chief executive officer of Children’s Wisconsin
    • Dr. Douglas Woods, vice provost for graduate and professional studies, dean of the Graduate School, and professor of psychology

    For questions, please contact Steve Frieder, Senior Advisor to the President and Corporate Secretary.