Beta Alpha Psi News and Events

If you would like details about membership requirements and joining Beta Alpha Psi, please visit the chapter information page.

Service hours workbook (password-protected Excel file)

Mentorship Program Application

Service Events Sign-up

 

  • Current news
  • Links & Signups
  • Events

MEETINGS:  We have a full slate of awesome meetings this Spring!  Check out our preliminary schedule below.  Look for regular updates on our Instagram page (@marquettebap).  Note that meetings below will take place in DS105 on Tuesdays, 6-7pm, unless otherwise noted. 

Tuesday, Jan 25: BakerTilly

Tuesday, Feb 1: Chicago Cubs CFO, Jon Greifenkamp

Thursday, Feb 3: Recruiter Roundtable

Tuesday, February 8: Panel Discussion: What sized firm is best for me?

Thursday, February 17: Interview Prep Session

Tuesday, February 22:  Mental Health and Wellness

Tuesday, March 1: How to Become a CPA

Tuesday, March 8: Mid-Term Break

Tuesday, March 15: Spring Break

Friday/Saturday, March 25/26: Beta Alpha Psi Regional Meeting

Tuesday, April 5: Exploring Corporate Career Paths

Tuesday, April 12: TBD

Tuesday, April 17: TBD

Tuesday, April 26: TBD

 

 

 

Signups for Upcoming Service Events:

TUTORING:  Looking for service hours?  Tutoring sessions will take place immediately after meetings - every Tuesday from 7-9pm.  Links to on-line sessions will be communicated via e-mail.  Look out for extra Thursday night sessions during exam weeks!

OUTSIDE REPORTING:  Use the link below to report outside professional hours: https://marquette.az1.qualtrics.com/jfe/form/SV_8CaPDfQgceXAveB

Outside professional or service hours reporting form

Date                   Time            Location          Event

Check our @marquettebap on Instragram for periodic updates!