Faculty & Staff Directory

Dean's Office

Dr. William  Henk Dr. William Henk Dean and Professor, College of Education
william.henk@marquette.edu (414) 288-7376
Michael  Boone Michael Boone Director of Academic Business Affairs
michael.boone@marquette.edu (414) 288-6143
Dr. Victoria  Fitzgerald Dr. Victoria Fitzgerald Assistant Dean for College Operations
victoria.fitzgerald@marquette.edu (414) 288-6233
Cailin  Hostad Cailin Hostad Assistant Director of Communications Strategy and Enrollment
cailin.hostad@marquette.edu (414) 288-0659
Carol  Stachewicz Carol Stachewicz Executive Assistant to the Dean
carol.stachewicz@marquette.edu (414) 288-7376

Full-time Faculty - Counselor Education and Counseling Psychology

Dr. Alan  Burkard Dr. Alan Burkard Professor and Chair, Counselor Education and Counseling Psychology
alan.burkard@marquette.edu (414) 288-3434
Dr. Karisse  Callender Dr. Karisse Callender Assistant Professor
karisse.callender@marquette.edu (414) 288-6083
Dr. Jennifer  Cook Dr. Jennifer Cook Assistant Professor and Clinical Mental Health Practicum and Internship Coordinator
jennifer.cook@marquette.edu (414) 288-1430
Dr. Lisa  Edwards Dr. Lisa Edwards Professor, Director of Counselor Education; Coordinator of Clinical Mental Health Counseling Program
lisa.edwards@marquette.edu (414) 288-1433
Dr. Lynne  Knobloch-Fedders, Ph.D. Dr. Lynne Knobloch-Fedders, Ph.D. Assistant Professor and Associate Editor, Psychotherapy Research
lynne.knobloch-fedders@marquette.edu (414) 288-5708
Dr. Sarah  Knox Dr. Sarah Knox Professor and Co-Editor of Counselling Psychology Quarterly
sarah.knox@marquette.edu (414) 288-5942
Dr. Timothy  Melchert Dr. Timothy Melchert Professor
timothy.melchert@marquette.edu (414) 288-7379
Dr. Lee Za  Ong Dr. Lee Za Ong Assistant Professor
leeza.ong@marquette.edu (414) 288-1550
Dr. Terry  Young Dr. Terry Young Adjunct Associate Professor
terrence.young@marquette.edu (414) 288-5790

Emeriti Faculty - CECP

Dr. Margaret  Fong Bloom Dr. Margaret Fong Bloom Professor Emerita
margaret.bloom@marquette.edu (414) 288-7780
Dr. Robert  Fox Dr. Robert Fox Professor Emeritus and Consulting Psychologist for the Behavior Clinic
robert.fox@marquette.edu

Full-time Faculty - Educational Policy and Leadership

Dr. Ellen  Eckman Dr. Ellen Eckman Associate Professor and Chair, Educational Policy and Leadership Department
ellen.eckman@marquette.edu (414) 288-1561
Dr. Jill  Birren Dr. Jill Birren Assistant Professor
jill.birren@marquette.edu (414) 288-3892
Dr. Terry  Burant Dr. Terry Burant Associate Clinical Professor and Director of Teacher Education, Educational Policy and Leadership
theresa.j.burant@marquette.edu (414) 288-1432
Dr. Sara  Burmeister Dr. Sara Burmeister Clinical Assistant Professor
sara.burmeister@marquette.edu (414) 288-7292
Dr. Mary  Carlson Dr. Mary Carlson Clinical Associate Professor
mary.carlson@marquette.edu (414) 288-4548
Dr. Sharon  Chubbuck Dr. Sharon Chubbuck Associate Professor and EDPL Doctoral Program Director
sharon.chubbuck@marquette.edu (414) 288-5895
Dr. Kathleen  Clark Dr. Kathleen Clark Associate Professor and Director of the Hartman Literacy and Learning Center
kathleen.clark@marquette.edu (414) 288-5647
Dr. Cynthia  Ellwood Dr. Cynthia Ellwood Clinical Associate Professor and Director of Graduate Studies
cynthia.ellwood@marquette.edu (414) 288-6749
Dr. Karen  Evans Dr. Karen Evans Clinical Associate Professor and Director of Assessment
karen.evans@marquette.edu (414) 288-7233
Dr. Howard  Fuller Dr. Howard Fuller Distinguished Professor of Education and Director of the Institute for the Transformation of Learning
howard.fuller@marquette.edu (414) 288-5775
Dr. Melissa  Gibson Dr. Melissa Gibson Assistant Professor
melissa.gibson@marquette.edu (414) 288-1421
Dr. Tyra  Hildebrand Dr. Tyra Hildebrand Instructor and Assistant Director, Teach for America Program
tyra.hildebrand@marquette.edu (414) 288-3414
Dr. Jody  Jessup-Anger Dr. Jody Jessup-Anger Associate Professor, Coordinator of Student Affairs in Higher Education Program
jody.jessup-anger@marquette.edu (414) 288-7403
Rev. Jeffrey  LaBelle, S.J., Ed.D. Rev. Jeffrey LaBelle, S.J., Ed.D. Assistant Professor
jeffrey.labelle@marquette.edu (414) 288-7380
Dr. Robert  Lowe Dr. Robert Lowe Professor
robert.lowe@marquette.edu (414) 288-1427
Rev. Andrew  Thon, S.J., Ph.D. Rev. Andrew Thon, S.J., Ph.D. Clinical Associate Professor
andrew.thon@marquette.edu (414) 288-8267
Dr. Doris  Walker-Dalhouse Dr. Doris Walker-Dalhouse Professor
doris.walker-dalhouse@marquette.edu (414) 288-4555
Dr. derria  byrd Dr. derria byrd Assistant Professor
derria.byrdjackson@marquette.edu (414) 288-3674
Dr. Leigh  van den Kieboom Dr. Leigh van den Kieboom Associate Professor
leigh.vandenkieboom@marquette.edu (414) 288-1429

Emeriti Faculty - EDPL

Dr. John  Augenstein Dr. John Augenstein Associate Professor Emeritus
john.augenstein@marquette.edu (414) 771-4845
Dr. Lauren  Leslie Dr. Lauren Leslie Professor Emerita
lauren.leslie@marquette.edu (414) 288-7375
Dr. William  Pink Dr. William Pink Professor Emeritus
william.pink@marquette.edu (847) 864-2364

Professional Administrators and Staff

Coreen  Bukowski Coreen Bukowski Academic Coordinator, Counselor Education Counseling Psychology
coreen.bukowski@marquette.edu (414) 288-5730
Janet  Cleary Janet Cleary Field Placement Coordinator
janet.cleary@marquette.edu (414) 288-6294
Melissa  Econom, M.Ed. Melissa Econom, M.Ed. Academic Coordinator, Educational Policy and Leadership
melissa.econom@marquette.edu (414) 288-4613
Kirsten  Lathrop, M.A. Kirsten Lathrop, M.A. Director of Field Placements and Licensure
kirsten.lathrop@marquette.edu (414) 288-5890
Tina  McNamara, M.A. Tina McNamara, M.A. Assistant Dean for Undergraduate Advising and Student Services
tina.mcnamara@marquette.edu (414) 288-6981
Courtney  McNeal, M.S. Courtney McNeal, M.S. Program Coordinator of the Hartman Literacy and Learning Center
courtney.mcneal@marquette.edu (414) 288-7235