Regular faculty

Dr. Cristinel AbabeiDr. Cristinel Ababei
Assistant Professor
cristinel.ababei@marquette.edu
Haggerty Hall 216

Lab Haggerty 451A
414-288-5720


Dr. Ronald BrownDr. Ronald H. Brown 
Associate Professor
Director of the Center for Intelligent Systems, Controls and Signal Processing
Director of the GASDAY Project

ronald.brown@marquette.edu
Olin 534 & 540
414-288-3501

 


Dr. Nabeel DemerdashDr. Ronald A. Coutu, Jr., P.E.
V. Clayton Lafferty Endowed Chair
Professor
ronald.coutu@marquette.edu
Engineering Hall 248

Lab EHall 234
414-288-7316


Dr. Nabeel DemerdashDr. Nabeel A.O. Demerdash
Professor
nabeel.demerdash@marquette.edu
Olin 507

Lab Olin 511
414-288-5680


Dr. Ayman-El-RefaieDr. Ayman EL-Refaie
Thomas and Suzanne M. Werner Endowed Chair in Secure and Sustainable Energy
Professor
ayman.el-refaie@marquette.edu
Engineering Hall 246
414-288-4471


Dr. Majeed Hayat Dr. Majeed M. Hayat
Professor and Department Chair
majeed.hayat@marquette.edu
Haggerty Hall 289A

Lab Engineering Hall 471
(414) 288-6820

Dr. Chung Hoon LeeDr. Chung Hoon Lee
Associate Professor
chunghoon.lee@marquette.edu
Engineering Hall 207

Lab EHall 277
414-288-4460


Dr. Fabien JosseDr. Fabien J. Josse
Director of Graduate Studies
Director of Microsensors Research Laboratory
Professor

fabien.josse@marquette.edu
Haggerty Hall 294
414-288-6789

Dr. Henry MedeirosDr. Henry Medeiros
Assistant Professor
henry.medeiros@marquette.edu
Haggerty Hall 220

Lab Olin 450
414-288-6186

Dr. Richard PovinelliDr. Richard J. Povinelli 
Associate Professor
richard.povinelli@marquette.edu
Haggerty Hall 221

Lab Olin 523
414-288-7088


Dr. James RichieDr. James E. Richie
Associate Professor
Associate Chair

james.richie@marquette.edu
Haggerty Hall 289D

Lab Olin 440
414-288-5326


Dr. Susan SchneiderDr. Susan C. Schneider
Associate Professor
Director of Undergraduate Studies

susan.schneider@marquette.edu
Haggerty Hall 217
414-288-7178


Dr. Nathan WeiseDr. Nathan Weise
Assistant Professor
nathan.weise@marquette.edu
Engineering Hall 242

Lab EHall 020
414-288-6193


Dr. Edwin YazDr. Edwin E. Yaz, P.E.
Professor
edwin.yaz@marquette.edu
Haggerty Hall 296
414-288-3376


Dr. Dong Hye YeDr. Dong Hye Ye
Assistant Professor
donghye.ye@marquette.edu
Olin 505
Lab Olin 518 & 518C
414-288-4114

Adjunct faculty

Dr. Ahmed Sayed Ahmed
Adjunct Assistant Professor
Principal Engineering
Rockwell Automation
asahmed@r.rockwell.com


Dr. Steven Deibele, P.E.
Adjunct Associate Professor

Dr. Frederick J. Frigo
Adjunct Assistant Professor
frederick.frigo@marquette.edu
Haggerty Hall 215

Mr. Francis Jacoby, M.S., P.E.
Adjunct Professor
francis.jacoby@marquette.edu

Mr. Thomas Quinn, M.S. 
Director of Business Operations, GASDAY
thomas.quinn@marquette.edu
Olin 534A
414-288-6201

Dr. Peter B. Schmidt
Adjunct Associate Professor


Chandana Tamma, Ph.D.

Dr. Chandana Tamma
Adjunct Assistant Professor
chandana.tamma@marquette.edu
Haggerty Hall 222

(414) 288-3144
Complete CV



Research Faculty

Dr. Florian Bender
Research Assistant Professor
Microsensor Research Laboratory
florian.bender@marquette.edu
Haggerty Hall 224
414-288-0505


Dr. Francios Dufour  
Research Professor

Dr. Isabelle Dufour
ResearchProfessor

Dr. Bruno Lequesne 
Research Professor


Postdoctoral Fellows

Dr. Pankaz Das
System Analytics for Communications
and Energy (SACE)
Postdoctoral Fellow
pankaz.das@marquette.edu

Dr. Qingqing Ma
Electrical Machine Design and Drives
Postdoctoral Fellow
qingqing.ma@marquette.edu


 

Dr. Fan Wu
Electrical Machine Design and Drives
Postdoctoral Fellow
fan.wu@marquette.edu


Affiliated Faculty

Dr. Taly Gilat-Schmidt
Associate Professor of Biomedical Engineering
tal.gilat-schmidt@marquette.edu

Dr. Stephen M. Heinrich 
Professor of Civil, Construction, and Environmental Engineering
Director of Graduate Studies for Civil, Construction, and Environmental Engineering

stephen.heinrich@marquette.edu

Dr. Robert A. Scheidt
Associate Professor of Biomedical Engineering
robert.scheidt@marquette.edu

 

Emeriti faculty

Dr. George Corliss
Professor Emeritus
george.corliss@marquette.edu
414-288-6599

Dr. James A. Heinen
Professor Emeritus
james.heinen@marquette.edu

Dr. Jeffrey L. Hock, P.E.
Professor Emeritus

Dr. Stanley V. Jaskolski
Dean Emeritus

Dr. Shrinivas G. Joshi
Professor Emeritus
shri.joshi@marquette.edu
414-288-1584
Olin 403

Dr. Dean C. Jeutter, P.E.
Professor Emeritus of Electrical Engineering 

Dr. Thomas K. Ishii, P.E.
Professor Emeritus

Ms. Susan Riedel, S.M., P.E.
Associate Professor Emeritus

susan.riedel@marquette.edu



Dr. Martin A. Seitz, P.E.
Professor Emeritus

Staff

Ms. Katie Tarara
Office Associate
katie.tarara@marquette.edu
414-288-3518