Our people are at the heart of what we do and the stories we tell. Get to know our faculty, staff, students and alumni.


Christian Golden
Christian Golden, a senior studying corporate communication, is Marquette University's first Bucks Fellow.

Kynkade McLachlan

Sophomore Kynkade McLachlan shares her story as a working actress and theatre arts major.

Megan Kass

Megan Kass is a graduate student in the Diederich College of Communication and is the first PARC graduate research assistant to participate in an assistantship between Diederich College of Communication and the Center for Peacemaking to tell the story of our community and the impact of community-enriching programs.

Kristin Parisi

The Pete and Bonnie Axthelm Memorial Scholarship is a merit-based scholarship for students in the Diederich College of Communication. This scholarship specifically recognizes students who demonstrate a developed interest and ability in sports communication. Our 2023 winner, Kristin Parisi shares what this award means to her.                



Dave Hanneken

The Wisconsin Advertising Hall of Fame honors the achievements and preserves the work of Wisconsin’s greatest advertising and design professionals. In the fall of 2022, instructor of practice Dave Hanneken was inducted, honoring his career in the field.

Josh Miles

A native of our hometown Milwaukee and alumnus of the Diederich College, we are pleased to share that Dr. Joshua Paul Miles joined our faculty in the fall of 2022.

Katharine Miller

Dr. Katharine Miller, a double alumna of the Diederich College of Communication, joined the faculty in 2022 as an assistant professor of organizational and corporate communication.



Mario Walker

Jamario Walker, also known as Mario, is an alumnus of the Diederich College of Communication. Mario returned to work as an Undergraduate Admissions Counselor at Marquette University.