American Student Dental Association (ASDA)

The American Student Dental Association is a national student-run organization that protects and advances the rights, interests and welfare of students pursuing careers in dentistry. It introduces students to lifelong involvement in organized dentistry and provides services, information, education, representation and advocacy.

2019-2020 ASDA Leadership Positions

Executive Committee

President Sam Miller
President-Elect Melissa Drab
Secretary Amanda Witzlib
Treasurer Jesus Echezarreta
Membership Chair Emily Schuler
Social Media Chair Angela Schmidt
Vendor Relations Chair Ashley Chen
Legislative Liason Janae Momchilovich

Committee Leaders


Legislative Liaison Janae Momchilovich
Legislative Chair Maisie Tolzmann
Legislative Associate Grant Mickesh
ADPAC Associate Stephanie Drake

Social Media

Social Media Chair Angela Schmidt
Social Media Associate Carly Kirkpatrick
Webmaster/Blogmaster Amanda Waddle (Lindemuth)

Community Service

Community Service Co-Chair Maggie Schlindwein
Community Service Co-Chair Binka Von Arx
Community Service Associate AJ Smith


Newsletter Co-Chair Mary Lovell
Newsletter Co-Chair Ben Gosselin

Vendor Relations

Vendor Relations Chair Ashley Chen
Vendor Relations Associate Caleb Abfall
Vendor Relations Associate Abby Schabel


Pre-Dental Co-Chair Scarlett Young
Pre-Dental Co-Chair Zachary Finnegan
Pre-Dental Associate Alyssa Marchetti
Pre-Dental Associate Maddy Zastrow
Pre-Dental Associate Emily Zall

Book Club

Book Club Co-Chair Samantha DeRidder
Book Club Co-Chair Carolyn Patt
Book Club Associate Annalise Avers

Lunch Club

Lunch Club Chair Stephanie Drake

Health and Wellness

H&W Chair Christine Shi
H&W Associate Annalise Avers
H&W Associate Caroline Lynch


Events Co-Chair Taylor McElwee
Events Co-Chair Jack Orzepowski
Events Associate Mel Ladley
Events Associate Viktoriia Senych
Events Associate Carly Kirkpatrick
Events Associate Kimberly Kaiser

Personal Finance

Personal Finance Chair Josie Tokarov

Practice Management

Practice Management Co-Chair Chelsie Morasko
Practice Management Co-Chair TJ LeMoine
Practice Management Associate Michelle Zellmer
Practice Management Associate Josie Tokarov
Practice Management Associate Brett Barton


Sustainability Chair Emily Riesgraf


Specialty Co-Chair Charlie Krenzke
Specialty Co-Chair Dave Wertz
Ortho Co-Chair Jack Orzepowski
Ortho Co-Chair Conner Belnap
Endo Co-Chair Ardit Haxhia
Endo Co-Chair Steven Fegan
OS Chair TJ LeMoine
Dental Anesthesia Chair Drew Gottwald

Digital Media

Digital Media Chair Nathan Tran
Digital Media Associate Logan Herm
Historian Austin Czarnecki
Music Video Chair Kendal Lane
Music Video Chair Maggie Mueller
Music Video Associate Shannon Taylor
Music Video Associate Macy Lentz

Quick Links