Every year we recognize students who have received top academic honors in the Diederich College, and this year we are celebrating the success of our remarkable students with 33 awards. The students we recognize are:

  • Recipients of the Dean’s Award who entered in Fall 2020
  • Recipients of the J. William and Mary Diederich Scholarship who entered in Fall 2020
  • Recipient of the James Foley Award who entered in Fall 2020
  • A top undergraduate junior from each major
  • A top graduate student in the MA program in Communication
  • Students with the highest academic honors in the freshman, sophomore, junior, and senior class 

Please congratulate these students and help us celebrate their success!

Diederich College of Communication Dean's Award

Rachel Jahner  Joseph McGrane  Odessa Sonn

Rachel Jahner                          Joe McGrane                                Odessa Sonn


J. William and Mary Diederich College of Communication Scholarship

Kate Bordon  Gracee Dunne  Angelina Galullo Katherine Bordon                             Gracee Dunne                               Angelina Galullo

Jesilyna Gonzales  Mia Herring  Ethan Jacoby Henrickson

            Jesilyna Gonzales                              Mia Herring                             Ethan Jacoby-Henrickson                          

Rose Kyriakopoulos  Aidan Yuen

                                Rose Kyriakopoulos                          Aidan Yuen                                    

Diederich College of Communication Scholars Awards

Zyan Andrade  Natassia OKulich  Charlotte Jarrett

                Advertising:                        Communication Studies:             Corporate Communication:
       Zyan Andrade                          Natassia O'Kulich                           Charlotte Jarrett

Conor McIntyre  Allison Manning  Andrew Amouzou

   Conor McIntyre:                              Allison Manning:                           Andrew Amouzou:
Digital Media                               Graduate Student                               Journalism

Elinor Clough  Gillian Leonard

   Elinor Clough:                             Gillian Leonard:
  Public Relations                               Theatre Arts


 Highest Academic Honors

Nathan Berry  Karsyn Harsfield  Rachel Jahner

        Nathan Berry:                             Karsyn Hartsfield:                          Rachel Jahner:
      Freshman                                       Freshman                                   Freshman

Stella Quinlan  Mason Stebnitz  Margaret Weiner

        Stella Quinlan:                               Mason Stebnitz:                          Margaret Weiner:
        Freshman                                         Freshman                                    Freshman

Zyan Andrade  Elinor Clough  

                 Zyan Andrade:                              Elinor Clough:                              Charlotte Ives                      Sophomore                                  Sophomore                                  Sophomore

Makayla McIntyreConor McIntyre  Natassia O'Kulich  

      Makayla McIntyre:                     Conor McIntyre:                       Natassia O'Kulich:  
      Junior                                     Junior                                             Junior

Noelle Douglass

    Noelle Douglass:

  James Foley Scholarship

Charlie Kleist

Charles Kleist