Faculty & Staff Directory

Sarah B.   Feldner, Ph.D. Sarah B. Feldner, Ph.D. Dean, J. William and Mary Diederich College of Communication
sarah.feldner@marquette.edu 414-288-3491
Kati Tusinski  Berg, Ph.D. Kati Tusinski Berg, Ph.D. Associate Dean for Academic Affairs
kati.berg@marquette.edu (414) 288-1401
Sumana  Chattopadhyay, Ph.D. Sumana Chattopadhyay, Ph.D. Associate Professor and Associate Dean for Graduate Studies and Research, Digital Media and Performing Arts
sumana.chattopadhyay@marquette.edu (414) 288-3488
Nathan  Gilkerson, Ph.D. Nathan Gilkerson, Ph.D. Associate Professor and Chair , Communication Studies
nathan.gilkerson@marquette.edu (414) 288-4152
Amanda  Keeler, Ph.D. Amanda Keeler, Ph.D. Associate Professor and Chair
amanda.keeler@marquette.edu (414) 288-3495
Sheena M. Carey, M.A. Sheena M. Carey, M.A. Internship Coordinator/Lecturer
sheena.carey@marquette.edu (414) 288-7026
Jamie  Cheatham, M.F.A. Jamie Cheatham, M.F.A. Associate Professor and Head of Acting, Digital Media and Performing Arts
james.cheatham@marquette.edu (414) 288-5558
Joel  Flunker, D.M.A. Joel Flunker, D.M.A. Professor of Practice, Music
joel.flunker@marquette.edu (414) 288-7476
Emma  Gran Emma Gran Student Success Advisor and Records Coordinator
emma.gran@marquette.edu (414) 288-5434
David  Hanneken David Hanneken Teaching Instructor, Strategic Communication
david.hanneken@marquette.edu (414) 288-5124
Donald  Hertz Donald Hertz Manager of Technical Services
donald.hertz@marquette.edu 414-288-3982
Kris  Holodak, M.F.A., M.S. Kris Holodak, M.F.A., M.S. Associate Professor, Digital Media and Performing Arts
kristin.holodak@marquette.edu (414) 288-4061
Calley  Hostad, M.L.S. Calley Hostad, M.L.S. Multi-Media Manager
cailin.hostad@marquette.edu 414-288-0659
Stephen  Hudson-Mairet, M.F.A. Stephen Hudson-Mairet, M.F.A. Professor, Digital Media and Performing Arts
stephen.hudson-mairet@marquette.edu (414) 288-3391
Erik  Janners, D.M.A. Erik Janners, D.M.A. Director of Music, Professor of Practice, Music
erik.janners@marquette.edu (414) 288-7125
Patrick  Johnson, Ph.D. Patrick Johnson, Ph.D. Assistant Professor, Journalism and Media Studies
patrick.johnson@marquette.edu
Young  Kim, Ph.D. Young Kim, Ph.D. Associate Professor of Strategic Communication
young.kim@marquette.edu (414) 288-0826
Mark  Konewko, Ph.D. Mark Konewko, Ph.D. Professor of Practice, Music
mark.konewko@marquette.edu 414-288-3789
 Eric  Kowalik Eric Kowalik Wakerly Media Lab
eric.kowalik@marquette.edu (414) 288-4144
Steven  Krause Steven Krause Broadcast Engineer, College of Communication
steven.krause@marquette.edu 414-288-3526
Joshua-Paul  Miles, Ph.D. Joshua-Paul Miles, Ph.D. Assistant Professor of Organizational and Corporate Communication, Strategic Communication
joshuapaul.miles@marquette.edu (414) 288-5100
Katharine  Miller, Ph.D. Katharine Miller, Ph.D. Assistant Professor, Organizational and Corporate Communication
katharine.miller@marquette.edu (414) 288-5160
 Erin  O'Brien Erin O'Brien Director of Recruitment and Student Success
erin.obrien@marquette.edu (414) 288-7075
Connie L. Petersen Connie L. Petersen Artistic Assistant Professor of Digital Media and Performing Arts
connie.petersen@marquette.edu (414) 288-1649
Catherine  Puckering Catherine Puckering Adjunct Instructor, Communication Studies
catherine.puckering@marquette.edu 414-288-1969
Dinesh  Sabu, M.F.A. Dinesh Sabu, M.F.A. Assistant Professor, Digital Media and Performing Arts
dinesh.sabu@marquette.edu (414) 288-5953
Jocelyn  Salazar Jocelyn Salazar Administrative Assistant
jocelyn.salazar@marquette.edu (414) 288-7505
Julia  Schultz, M.A. Julia Schultz, M.A. Professor of Practice, Strategic Communication
julia.schultz@marquette.edu (414) 288-5147
Chun  Shao, Ph.D. Chun Shao, Ph.D. Assistant Professor, Strategic Communication
chun.shao@marquette.edu
Ron "Ronshine"  Smith, M.L.S. Ron "Ronshine" Smith, M.L.S. Editor/Project Director of the Milwaukee Neighborhood News Service
ronald.smith@marquette.edu
Tracey  Sturgal, M.A. Tracey Sturgal, M.A. Teaching Professor, Communication Studies
tracey.sturgal@marquette.edu (414) 288-2569
Erik  Ugland, Ph.D. Erik Ugland, Ph.D. Associate Professor of Digital Media and Performing Arts
erik.ugland@marquette.edu (414) 288-3494
Dave  Umhoefer Dave Umhoefer Director, O'Brien Fellowship in Public Service Journalism, Journalism and Media Studies
david.umhoefer@marquette.edu (414) 288-5956
A.Jay  Wagner, Ph.D. A.Jay Wagner, Ph.D. Associate Professor of Journalism and Media Studies
ajay.wagner@marquette.edu 414-288-4068
Michelle  Wales Michelle Wales Director of Academic Business Affairs
michelle.wales@marquette.edu (414) 288-8034
David  Wilcox, M.S. David Wilcox, M.S. Teaching Instructor
david.wilcox@marquette.edu (414) 288-5772
Larry Zhiming  Xu, Ph.D. Larry Zhiming Xu, Ph.D. Assistant Professor of Strategic Communication
zhiming.xu@marquette.edu (414)288-5994