Faculty & Staff Directory

Sarah B.   Feldner, Ph.D. Sarah B. Feldner, Ph.D. Dean, J. William and Mary Diederich College of Communication
sarah.feldner@marquette.edu 414-288-3491
Scott C. D'Urso, Ph.D. Scott C. D'Urso, Ph.D. Associate Professor and Chair, Communication Studies
scott.durso@marquette.edu (414) 288-5477
Ana C. Garner, Ph.D. Ana C. Garner, Ph.D. Professor and Chair, Journalism and Media Studies
ana.garner@marquette.edu (414) 288-7383
Kati Tusinski  Berg, Ph.D. Kati Tusinski Berg, Ph.D. Associate Dean of Graduate Studies and Research
kati.berg@marquette.edu (414) 288-1401
Tom  Branigan Tom Branigan Instructor of Practice, Strategic Communication
thomas.branigan@marquette.edu (414) 288-8808
James  Brust, M.Ed. James Brust, M.Ed. Director, Wakerly Media Lab for Innovation and Creativity
james.brust@marquette.edu (414) 288-5859
Courtney  Buvid Courtney Buvid Office Associate and Theatre Operations Coordinator
courtney.buvid@marquette.edu 414-288-7505
Ayleen  Cabas-Mijares, Ph.D. Ayleen Cabas-Mijares, Ph.D. Assistant Professor of Journalism and Media Studies
ayleen.cabasmijares@marquette.edu (414) 288-3497
Sheena M. Carey, M.A. Sheena M. Carey, M.A. Internship Coordinator/Lecturer
sheena.carey@marquette.edu (414) 288-7026
Sumana  Chattopadhyay, Ph.D. Sumana Chattopadhyay, Ph.D. Associate Professor of Digital Media and Performing Arts/Media Studies
sumana.chattopadhyay@marquette.edu (414) 288-3488
Jamie  Cheatham, M.F.A. Jamie Cheatham, M.F.A. Assistant Professor and Head of Acting, Digital Media and Performing Arts
james.cheatham@marquette.edu (414) 288-5558
Daradirek  Ekachai, Ph.D. Daradirek Ekachai, Ph.D. Associate Professor, Strategic Communication
daradirek.ekachai@marquette.edu (414) 288-3450
Joel  Flunker, D.M.A. Joel Flunker, D.M.A. Assistant Director of Instrumental Music
joel.flunker@marquette.edu (414) 288-7476
Grant  Garinger, S.J., M.F.A. Grant Garinger, S.J., M.F.A. Artistic Assistant Professor of Digital Media and Performing Arts
grant.garinger@marquette.edu (414) 288-3485
Nathan  Gilkerson, Ph.D. Nathan Gilkerson, Ph.D. Associate Professor of Strategic Communication
nathan.gilkerson@marquette.edu (414) 288-4152
Steven R. Goldzwig, Ph.D. Steven R. Goldzwig, Ph.D. Professor Emeritus in Communication Studies
steven.goldzwig@marquette.edu
Robert J. Griffin, Ph.D. Robert J. Griffin, Ph.D. Professor Emeritus in Journalism and Media Studies
robert.griffin@marquette.edu (414) 288-6787
Jean M. Grow, Ph.D. Jean M. Grow, Ph.D. Professor Emeritus of Strategic Communication
jean.grow@marquette.edu (414) 288-6357
Donald  Hertz Donald Hertz Manager of Technical Services
donald.hertz@marquette.edu 414-288-7467
Kris  Holodak, M.F.A., M.S. Kris Holodak, M.F.A., M.S. Assistant Professor, Digital Media and Performing Arts
kristin.holodak@marquette.edu (414) 288-4061
Calley  Hostad Calley Hostad Multi-Media Manager
cailin.hostad@marquette.edu 414-288-0659
Stephen  Hudson-Mairet, M.F.A. Stephen Hudson-Mairet, M.F.A. Associate Professor/Chair of Digital Media and Performing Arts
stephen.hudson-mairet@marquette.edu (414) 288-3391
Erik  Janners, D.M.A. Erik Janners, D.M.A. Director of Music
erik.janners@marquette.edu (414) 288-7125
Amanda  Keeler, Ph.D. Amanda Keeler, Ph.D. Associate Professor of Digital Media and Performing Arts
amanda.keeler@marquette.edu (414) 288-3495
Young  Kim, Ph.D. Young Kim, Ph.D. Assistant Professor of Strategic Communication
young.kim@marquette.edu (414) 288-0826
Mark  Konewko, Ph.D. Mark Konewko, Ph.D. Professor of Practice, Music
mark.konewko@marquette.edu 414-288-3789
Debra  Krajec, M.F.A. Debra Krajec, M.F.A. Associate Professor, Digital Media and Performing Arts
debra.krajec@marquette.edu (414) 288-1504
Steven  Krause Steven Krause Broadcast Engineer, College of Communication
steven.krause@marquette.edu 414-288-3526
Chester R. Loeffler-Bell Chester R. Loeffler-Bell Artistic Assistant Professor of Digital Media and Performing Arts
chester.loeffler-bell@marquette.edu (414) 288-7469
Linda E. Menck, M.A. Linda E. Menck, M.A. Professional In Residence, Strategic Communication
linda.menck@marquette.edu (414) 288-3649
Connie L. Petersen Connie L. Petersen Artistic Assistant Professor of Digital Media and Performing Arts
connie.petersen@marquette.edu (414) 288-1649
James  Pokrywczynski, Ph.D. James Pokrywczynski, Ph.D. Associate Professor of Strategic Communication
james.pokro@marquette.edu (414) 288-3451
Michael  Price Michael Price Associate Professor Emeritus in Performing Arts
michael.price@marquette.edu
Catherine  Puckering Catherine Puckering Adjunct Instructor, Communication Studies
catherine.puckering@marquette.edu 414-288-1969
Jaime  Robb, Ph.D. Jaime Robb, Ph.D. Assistant Professor
jaime.robb@marquette.edu
Dinesh  Sabu, M.F.A. Dinesh Sabu, M.F.A. Assistant Professor, Digital Media and Performing Arts
dinesh.sabu@marquette.edu (414) 288-5953
Jordan  Sadi, M.A. Jordan Sadi, M.A. Records Coordinator
jordan.sadi@marquette.edu (414) 288-7075
Laura  Schram, M.A. Laura Schram, M.A. Director of Student Success and Recruitment
laura.schram@marquette.edu (414) 288-3498
Ron "Ronshine"  Smith, M.L.S. Ron "Ronshine" Smith, M.L.S. Editor/Project Director of the Milwaukee Neighborhood News Service
ronald.smith@marquette.edu
Lawrence  Soley, Ph.D. Lawrence Soley, Ph.D. Professor Emeritus in Journalism and Media Studies
lawrence.soley@marquette.edu
Tracey  Sturgal, M.A. Tracey Sturgal, M.A. Professor of Practice & Interim Chair of Communication Studies & Strategic Communication
tracey.sturgal@marquette.edu (414) 288-2569
Kevin D. Thomas, Ph.D. Kevin D. Thomas, Ph.D. Assistant Professor of Multicultural Branding, Strategic Communication
kevin.thomas@marquette.edu 414-288-7231
William J. Thorn, Ph.D. William J. Thorn, Ph.D. Associate Professor Emeritus of Journalism and Media Studies/Institute for Catholic Media
william.thorn@marquette.edu (414) 288-3447
Lynn H. Turner, Ph.D. Lynn H. Turner, Ph.D. Professor of Communication Studies
lynn.turner@marquette.edu (414) 288-6351
Erik  Ugland, Ph.D. Erik Ugland, Ph.D. Associate Professor of Digital Media and Performing Arts
erik.ugland@marquette.edu (414) 288-3494
Dave  Umhoefer Dave Umhoefer Director, O'Brien Fellowship in Public Service Journalism, Journalism and Media Studies
david.umhoefer@marquette.edu (414) 288-5956
A.Jay  Wagner, Ph.D. A.Jay Wagner, Ph.D. Assistant Professor of Journalism and Media Studies
ajay.wagner@marquette.edu 414-288-4068
Michelle  Wales Michelle Wales Director of Academic Business Affairs
michelle.wales@marquette.edu (414) 288-8034
Eric  Waters, Ph.D. Eric Waters, Ph.D. Assistant Professor of Communication Studies
eric.waters@marquette.edu (414) 288-0867
David  Wilcox, M.S. David Wilcox, M.S. Professional in Residence, Strategic Communication
david.wilcox@marquette.edu (414) 288-5772
Joyce M. Wolburg, Ph.D. Joyce M. Wolburg, Ph.D. Associate Dean of the Diederich College of Communication
joyce.wolburg@marquette.edu (414) 288-7309
Larry Zhiming  Xu, Ph.D. Larry Zhiming Xu, Ph.D. Assistant Professor of Strategic Communication
zhiming.xu@marquette.edu (414)288-5994
Mark  Zoromski, M.A. Mark Zoromski, M.A. Director of Student Media, Journalism and Media Studies
mark.zoromski@marquette.edu (414) 288-5608