Faculty & Staff Directory

Sarah B.   Feldner, Ph.D. Sarah B. Feldner, Ph.D. Dean, J. William and Mary Diederich College of Communication
sarah.feldner@marquette.edu 414-288-3491
Kati Tusinski  Berg, Ph.D. Kati Tusinski Berg, Ph.D. Associate Dean for Academic Affairs
kati.berg@marquette.edu (414) 288-1401
Sumana  Chattopadhyay, Ph.D. Sumana Chattopadhyay, Ph.D. Associate Professor and Associate Dean for Graduate Studies and Research, Digital Media and Performing Arts
sumana.chattopadhyay@marquette.edu (414) 288-3488
Ana C. Garner, Ph.D. Ana C. Garner, Ph.D. Professor and Chair, Journalism and Media Studies, Digital Media and Performing Arts
ana.garner@marquette.edu (414) 288-7383
Nathan  Gilkerson, Ph.D. Nathan Gilkerson, Ph.D. Associate Professor and Chair , Communication Studies
nathan.gilkerson@marquette.edu (414) 288-4152
Gerry  Ahern Gerry Ahern Director of Student Media
gerald.ahern@marquette.edu (414) 288-5068
Courtney  Buvid, M.A. Courtney Buvid, M.A. Office Associate
courtney.buvid@marquette.edu 414-288-7505
Ayleen  Cabas-Mijares, Ph.D. Ayleen Cabas-Mijares, Ph.D. Assistant Professor, Journalism and Media Studies
Sheena M. Carey, M.A. Sheena M. Carey, M.A. Internship Coordinator/Lecturer
sheena.carey@marquette.edu (414) 288-7026
Jamie  Cheatham, M.F.A. Jamie Cheatham, M.F.A. Associate Professor and Head of Acting, Digital Media and Performing Arts
james.cheatham@marquette.edu (414) 288-5558
Scott C. D'Urso, Ph.D. Scott C. D'Urso, Ph.D. Associate Professor, Communication Studies and Strategic Communication
scott.durso@marquette.edu (414) 288-5477
Melissa  Econom, M.Ed. Melissa Econom, M.Ed. Director of Student Success and Recruitment
melissa.econom@marquette.edu (414) 288-3498
Joel  Flunker, D.M.A. Joel Flunker, D.M.A. Professor of Practice, Music
joel.flunker@marquette.edu (414) 288-7476
Grant  Garinger, S.J., M.F.A. Grant Garinger, S.J., M.F.A. Artistic Assistant Professor of Digital Media and Performing Arts
grant.garinger@marquette.edu (414) 288-3485
David  Hanneken David Hanneken Teaching Instructor, Strategic Communication
david.hanneken@marquette.edu (414) 288-5124
Donald  Hertz Donald Hertz Manager of Technical Services
donald.hertz@marquette.edu 414-288-3982
Kris  Holodak, M.F.A., M.S. Kris Holodak, M.F.A., M.S. Associate Professor, Digital Media and Performing Arts
kristin.holodak@marquette.edu (414) 288-4061
Calley  Hostad, M.L.S. Calley Hostad, M.L.S. Multi-Media Manager
cailin.hostad@marquette.edu 414-288-0659
Stephen  Hudson-Mairet, M.F.A. Stephen Hudson-Mairet, M.F.A. Professor, Digital Media and Performing Arts
stephen.hudson-mairet@marquette.edu (414) 288-3391
Erik  Janners, D.M.A. Erik Janners, D.M.A. Director of Music, Professor of Practice, Music
erik.janners@marquette.edu (414) 288-7125
Amanda  Keeler, Ph.D. Amanda Keeler, Ph.D. Associate Professor of Digital Media and Performing Arts
amanda.keeler@marquette.edu (414) 288-3495
Young  Kim, Ph.D. Young Kim, Ph.D. Associate Professor of Strategic Communication
young.kim@marquette.edu (414) 288-0826
Mark  Konewko, Ph.D. Mark Konewko, Ph.D. Professor of Practice, Music
mark.konewko@marquette.edu 414-288-3789
Debra  Krajec, M.F.A. Debra Krajec, M.F.A. Associate Professor, Digital Media and Performing Arts
debra.krajec@marquette.edu (414) 288-1504
Steven  Krause Steven Krause Broadcast Engineer, College of Communication
steven.krause@marquette.edu 414-288-3526
Linda E. Menck, M.A. Linda E. Menck, M.A. Professional In Residence, Strategic Communication
linda.menck@marquette.edu (414) 288-3649
Joshua-Paul  Miles, Ph.D. Joshua-Paul Miles, Ph.D. Assistant Professor of Organizational and Corporate Communication, Strategic Communication
joshuapaul.miles@marquette.edu (414) 288-5100
Katharine  Miller, Ph.D. Katharine Miller, Ph.D. Assistant Professor, Organizational and Corporate Communication
katharine.miller@marquette.edu (414) 288-5160
 Erin  O'Brien Erin O'Brien Records Coordinator
erin.obrien@marquette.edu
Connie L. Petersen Connie L. Petersen Artistic Assistant Professor of Digital Media and Performing Arts
connie.petersen@marquette.edu (414) 288-1649
James  Pokrywczynski, Ph.D. James Pokrywczynski, Ph.D. Associate Professor of Strategic Communication
james.pokro@marquette.edu (414) 288-3451
Catherine  Puckering Catherine Puckering Adjunct Instructor, Communication Studies
catherine.puckering@marquette.edu 414-288-1969
Jaime  Robb, Ph.D. Jaime Robb, Ph.D. Assistant Professor, Communication Studies
jaime.robb@marquette.edu (414) 288-8287
Dinesh  Sabu, M.F.A. Dinesh Sabu, M.F.A. Assistant Professor, Digital Media and Performing Arts
dinesh.sabu@marquette.edu (414) 288-5953
Julia  Schultz, M.A. Julia Schultz, M.A. Professor of Practice, Strategic Communication
julia.schultz@marquette.edu (414) 288-5147
Ron "Ronshine"  Smith, M.L.S. Ron "Ronshine" Smith, M.L.S. Editor/Project Director of the Milwaukee Neighborhood News Service
ronald.smith@marquette.edu
Tracey  Sturgal, M.A. Tracey Sturgal, M.A. Professor of Practice, Communication Studies
tracey.sturgal@marquette.edu (414) 288-2569
Erik  Ugland, Ph.D. Erik Ugland, Ph.D. Associate Professor of Digital Media and Performing Arts
erik.ugland@marquette.edu (414) 288-3494
Dave  Umhoefer Dave Umhoefer Director, O'Brien Fellowship in Public Service Journalism, Journalism and Media Studies
david.umhoefer@marquette.edu (414) 288-5956
A.Jay  Wagner, Ph.D. A.Jay Wagner, Ph.D. Assistant Professor of Journalism and Media Studies
ajay.wagner@marquette.edu 414-288-4068
Michelle  Wales Michelle Wales Director of Academic Business Affairs
michelle.wales@marquette.edu (414) 288-8034
David  Wilcox, M.S. David Wilcox, M.S. Professional in Residence, Strategic Communication
david.wilcox@marquette.edu (414) 288-5772
Larry Zhiming  Xu, Ph.D. Larry Zhiming Xu, Ph.D. Assistant Professor of Strategic Communication
zhiming.xu@marquette.edu (414)288-5994